UT Tyler

Undergraduate Orientation

Step 5: Get Off to Your Great Start at UT Tyler

Learn everything you need to feel at home on The University of Texas at Tyler campus: Participate in New Patriot Orientation. Get great information—and have a lot of fun!

During orientation you will learn:

  • How to navigate your new campus home and find key buildings and locations.
  • Campus policies and procedures.
  • Easy ways to make a smooth transition to college life and academic demands.
  • Information about organizations, athletics and other opportunities for students.

You’ll also make new friends in a relaxed, informal setting. Parents are welcome, too: Take advantage of special parent sessions that run concurrently with student orientation sessions.

New Patriot Orientation 2018 Dates:

Incoming freshmen beginning classes during the fall 2018 semester MUST attend one of the following orientation sessions:

  • Session 1: Thursday, June 7 – Friday, June 7
  • Session 2: Thursday, June 14 – Friday, June 15
  • Session 3: Thursday, June 21 – Friday, June 22
  • Session 4: Thursday, July 12 – Friday, July 13
  • Session 5: Thursday, July 19 – Friday, July 20
  • Session 6: Thursday, July 26 – Friday, July 27        

Your session options will vary based on the academic program you intend to pursue.

If you are unable to attend one of these sessions, please contact the Office of New Student and Family Programs to discuss your options.

For more information regarding orientation, please visit the following websites:

903.565.5645
orientation@uttyler.edu

 

< Last Step    Next Step >

UT Tyler