Advisors

Freshman Advisors

The AAC advisors are knowledgeable about basic information related to all UT Tyler majors, but each of them specializes in specific majors in order to assist you in your chosen area of study.

Who is My Advisor?

Tonya Gaddis

  • Art
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Criminal Justice
  • Economics
  • English
  • History
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Mass Communications
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Science/Pre-Professional
  • Social Sciences (Sociology, Anthropology, Geography)
  • Spanish
  • Speech Communication
  • CAP Students

Carlos Alvarez

  • CAP Students
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Information Systems
  • Computer Science
  • Construction Management
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Kiley Wilson

Bill Wilmeth

  • Accounting
  • Finance
  • Human Resource Development
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Industrial Technology

Charlotte Thompson

  • Pre-Nursing/Health and Kinesiology
  • Health Studies
  • Kinesiology
  • Medical Technology

Matthew Hallman

  • Undecided freshmen
  • Freshmen transfer students (under 30 hours)

Phone Number: 903.566.6181

E-mail:mhallman@uttyler.edu

College Advisor Referrals - Sophomore through Senior

Department

Advisor

Phone Number

E-mail

 

College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Millett

903.566.7389

mmillett@uttyler.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences

Stephanie Harding

903.566.7407

sharding@uttyler.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences

Kimberlie Carrell

903.565.5927

kcarrell@uttyler.edu

 

College of Business and Technology

Roger Sims, Management and Marketing Advisor

903.566.7363

cbtadvising@uttyler.edu

 

College of Business and Technology

Adrienne Hampton, Human Resource Development and Technology Advisor

903.566.7363

cbtadvising@uttyler.edu

 

College of Business and Technology

Rebecca Kling, Accounting and Finance Advisor

903.566.7363

cbtadvising@uttyler.edu

 

College of Business and Technology

Kay Pleasant, Computer Information Stystems and Computer Science Advisor

903.566.7363

cbtadvising@uttyler.edu

 

School of Education

Lisa Dempsey

903.566.7022

ldempsey@uttyler.edu

Book Appointment Now!

Department of Psychology and Counseling

Matthew Carrillo

903.566.7382

mcarrillo@uttyler.edu

Book Appointment Now!

College of Engineering
(Civil, Electrical, Mechanical)

Jennifer Scott

903.565.5716

Jennifer_Scott@uttyler.edu

 

College of Nursing

Tammie Cooper

903.565.5534

tcooper@uttyler.edu

Book Appointment Now!

Department of Health and Kinesiology

Leandra Phillips

903.565.5757

lphillips@uttyler.edu

Book Appointment Now!

Department of Health and Kinesiology

Christina Balduf

903.565.5926

cbalduf@uttyler.edu

Book Appointment Now!

footer-border