The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

Freshman Advising

Spring Advising Session

Your Spring advising appointment will last approximately 30 minutes in length unless you are participating in a special program (ex: PASSages, Honors, CAP, GATE, etc.), and typically occurs during the end of October through the beginning of January.  Advising appointments for special programs may last up to one hour in length. Listed below is information that will help you be better prepared before, during and after your Spring advising session.

 Pre-Advising

Advising Session

Post-Advising

**It is important to remember that this is typically the last time for students to meet with their freshman advisor unless a student ends up on academic probation their first semester at UT Tyler or a student is having trouble during their second semester of college and seeks an advisor for help. 

College Advisors

Department Advisor Phone Number E-mail
College of Arts and Sciences Michael Millett 903.566.7389 Millett@uttyler.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Stephanie Harding 903.566.7407 SHarding@uttyler.edu
College of Business and Technology Jana Belzer 903.566.7363 cbtadvising@uttyler.edu
College of Business and Technology Amanda Ritchie  903.565.7363  cbtadvising@uttyler.edu
School of Education Gayle Ferrell 903.566.7022 Gayle_L_Ferrell@uttyler.edu
Department of Psychology and Counseling Laura Lamb 903.566.7382 LLamb@uttyler.edu
Department of Computer Science Kay Pleasant 903.566.7241 KPleasant@uttyler.edu
Department of Engineering Jennifer Scott 903.565.5716 JScott@uttyler.edu
College of Nursing and RLampkin@uttyler.edu
©