The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty


UT Tyler Department of Biology

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Srini Kambhampati, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: BEP 129
Phone: 903.566.7252
E-mail: srini@uttyler.edu
Ali Azghani, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: BEP 105
Phone: 903.566.7332
E-mail: ali_azghani@uttyler.edu
Josh Banta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: BEP 109
Phone: 903.566.7189
E-mail: jbanta@uttyler.edu
Blake Bextine, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:BEP 107
Phone: 903.566.7323
E-mail: bbextine@uttyler.edu

Brent Bill, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: HPR 107
Phone: 903.565.5883
E-mail: bbill@uttyler.edu

Jessica Coleman, M.S.
Lecturer
Office: BEP 104
Phone: 903.565.5889
E-mail: jcoleman@uttyler.edu

Stephanie Daugherty, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Office: HPR 104
Phone: 903.566.7013
E-mail: sdaugherty@uttyler.edu

Neil B. Ford, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: HPR 109
Phone: 903.566.7249
E-mail: nford@uttyler.edu

Kate Hertweck, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: BEP 103
Phone: 903.565.5882
E-mail: khertweck@uttyler.edu
James F. Koukl, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: BEP 114
Phone: 903.566.7009
E-mail: jkoukl@uttyler.edu
John Placyk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: HPR 110
Phone: 903.566.7147
E-mail: jplacyk@uttyler.edu
Suzanne Pundt, M.S.
Senior Lecturer
Office: HPR 117
Phone: 903.566.7274
E-mail: spundt@uttyler.edu
Jon Seal, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Office: HPR 148
Phone: 903.565.5931
E-mail: jseal@uttyler.edu
Lance R. Williams, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: HPR 105
Phone: 903.565.5878
E-mail: lwilliams@uttyler.edu
Riqing Yu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: HPR 118
Phone: 903.566.7257
E-mail: ryu@uttyler.edu

Emeritus Faculty
 
Don Wagner Killebrew,Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
UT Tyler Faculty: 1976-2010
Chair, Dept. of Biology
1989-2010
James R. Stewart,Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Lynn Sherrod, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
 

Staff

 
Maequeta Humber
Administrative Assistant II
Office: BEP 129A
Phone: 903.566.7402
E-mail: mhumber@uttyler.edu

Brad Low, M.S.
Laboratory Technical Services Supervisor I
Office: BEP 134
Phone: 903.565.5531
e-mail: brad_low@uttyler.edu

Marsha Williams
Research Associate
Katrin Kellner, Dr. rer. nat.
Research Associate
©