Department of History

Dr. Mary Linehan, Chair

The Department of History offers courses leading to undergraduate degrees in history and teaching specializations in history (8-12) and social studies (4-8) and 8-12). The department also provides a minor and elective courses in history for undergraduates who major in other disciplines.

Students are encouraged to become involved in campus organizations such as the Frank H. Smyrl chapter of the Walter Prescott Webb Historical Society; and the Psi Alpha chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the history international honor society.