UT Tyler

Faculty Senate

The University of Texas at Tyler

 

Class of 2019

Class of 2020

Class of 2021

At Large

John Lamb

Frank Dykes

Randy LaBlanc

CAS

Catherine Ross

John Placyk

Sooah Park

Soules College of Business

Gus Gordon

Venu Gopalakrishna-Remani

Narayanan (Nary) Subramanian

CEP

Gary Miller

Sarah Sass

Gina Doepker

COE

Fredericka Brown

Mena Souliman

Althea Arnold

CNHS

Scott Spier

Amanda Hall

Kathleen Helgesen

COP

Michael Veronin

Joseph Glavy

Frank Yu

Library

Sarah Norrell

Suzanne Abbey

Christine Forisha

 

Senate Executive Officers 2018-19

Wycliffe Njororai 

President

Kouider Mokhtari 

Past President

Colin Sinder

President-Elect 

Gus Gordon

Treasurer

Mary Fischer

Parliamentarian

Sarah Sass

Secretary

 

2018 - 2019 Senators

 

Wycliffe Njororai Simiyu

Wycliffe Njororai Simiyu
President
EMAIL: wnjororai@uttyler.edu 
PHONE: (903) 565-5530
OFFICE: HPC 2200A

Kouider Mokhtari

Kouider Mokhtari
Past President
EMAIL: kmokhtari@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7177
OFFICE: HPR 126

Colin Snider

Colin Snider
President Elect
EMAIL: csnider@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 565-5758
OFFICE: CAS 267

 

Gus

Gus Gordon
Treasurer
EMAIL: ggordon@uttyler.edu 
PHONE: (903) 565-5893
OFFICE: COB 350.17

Sarah Sass

Sarah Sass
Secretary
  EMAIL: ssass@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7239
OFFICE: HPR 213

Mary Fischer

Mary Fischer
Parliamentarian
EMAIL: MFischer@uttyler.edu 
PHONE: (903) 566-7433
OFFICE: COB 350.19

 

 

Senators at Large

 

Barbara Hart

John Lamb
2019
EMAIL: Jlamb@uttyler.edu 
PHONE: (903) 566-7390
OFFICE: BEP 247D

Frank Dykes

Frank Dykes
2020
EMAIL: FDykes@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 565-5772
OFFICE: BEP 243

John Lamb

Randy LeBlanc
2021
EMAIL: rleblanc@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7371
OFFICE: CAS 223

 

 

Arts and Sciences 

Catherine Ross

Catherine Ross
2019
EMAIL: CRoss@uttyler.edu 
PHONE: (903) 566-7275
OFFICE: CAS 242

John Placyk

John Placyk
2020 
EMAIL:Jplacyk@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7147
OFFICE: HPR 110

Soo-ah Park

Sooah Park
2021
EMAIL: spark@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7088
OFFICE: FAC 1212
 

 

Business and Technology

GUS GORDON

Gus Gordon
2019
EMAIL: GGordon@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 565-5893
OFFICE: COB 350.17

Venu Gopalakrishna-Remani

Venu Gopalakrishna-Remani
2020
EMAIL: venugopal@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 565-5807
OFFICE: COB 350.49

Nary Subramanian

Narayanan (Nary) Subramanian
2021
EMAIL:nsubramanian@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7403
OFFICE: COB 315.11

 

 

 

  

Education and Psychology

Gary Miller

 Gary Miller
2019
EMAIL: GMiller@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 565-5675
OFFICE: HPR 103

Sarah Sass

  Sarah Sass
2020
EMAIL: ssass@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7239
OFFICE: HPR 213

 

                   sass

                            Gina Doepker   
                                      2021
                   EMAIL: gdoepker@uttyler.edu
                      PHONE: (903) 566-6206
                          OFFICE: BEP 212B

 

 

 Engineering

Fredericka Brown

    Fredericka Brown      
2019
EMAIL: fbrown@uttyler.edu
            PHONE: 903-565-5828                  
OFFICE: RBN 2013   

                Mena Souliman              

Athea Arnold           



                              Mena Souliman                        Althea Arnold
                                              2020                                                                  2021
                        EMAIL: MSouliman@uttyler.edu                 EMAIL: AArnold@uttyler.edu
                           PHONE: 903-565-5892                                PHONE: 903-566-7002
                                                                                                             OFFICE: RBS 1008                                   OFFICE: RBS 1035                              

 

 

Nursing and Health Sciences

Scott Spier

Scott Spier
2019
EMAIL: SSpier@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7427
OFFICE: HPC 2186

Amanda Hall

Amanda Hall
2020
EMAIL: ahall@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7320
OFFICE: BRB 2055

Kathleen Helgesen

Kathleen Helgesen
2021
EMAIL: khelgesen@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7146
OFFICE: BRB 1110

 

Pharmacy

M. Veronin

Michael Veronin
2019
EMAIL: MVeronin@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-6148
OFFICE: WTB 366

Add Description

Joseph Glavy
2020
EMAIL: Jglavy@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-6217
OFFICE:WTB 364

Frank Yu 

Frank Yu
2021
EMAIL: fyu@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-6147
OFFICE:WTB 242

  

  

  

Library

Sarah Norrell

Sarah Norrell
2019
EMAIL: snorrell@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7472
OFFICE: LIB 216

Christine Forisha

Suzanne Abbey
2020
EMAIL: SAbbey@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-7165
OFFICE: LIB 207

Christine Forisha

Christine Forisha
2021
EMAIL: CForisha@uttyler.edu
PHONE: (903) 566-5992
OFFICE: LIB 221

 

 

UT Tyler