The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty
UT Tyler Health and Kinesiology

UT Tyler Department of Health and Kinesiology

Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Charlotte ThompsonFreshman Advising
Charlotte Thompson, Academic Advisor
903.565.5847
cthompson@uttyler.edu


Undergraduate Advisor for the following majors:

  • BA Health and Kinesiology with Minor in Entrepreneurship
  • BS Health Studies – Community and Health Education Track
  • BS Health Studies – Health Policy Track
  • BS Health Studies - Community and Health Education Track Accelerated 3-Year Program
  • BS Kinesiology
  • BS Kinesiology – Physical Education Teacher Certification Track
  • BS Kinesiology – Athletic Training Track
  • BS Kinesiology Accelerated 3-Year Program
Kimberlie Carrell

Kimberlie Carrell, Academic Advisor
HPC 3080
903.565.5926
kcarrell@uttyler.edu

calendar Online Scheduling Options


Athletic Training
**please see your academic advisor and program advisor

  • BS Kinesiology - Athletic Training Program Advising

Andrew CageAndrew Cage, M.Ed., ATC, LAT
Head Athletic Trainer
903.565.5545
scage@uttyler.edu


Graduate Advising

MS Kinesiology and MEd Health & Kinesiology

Dr. Wycliffe Njororai

Dr. James Schwane
HPC 3065
903.566.7306
jschwane@uttyler.edu

NOTE: Dr. Schwane will do at least initial academic advising. A student may be changed to another faculty member as academic advisor for various reasons, most notably, when working with a faculty member on thesis research.

MS Health Sciences 

Students with last name beginning with A-F:

Dr. CooperDr. Cheryl Cooper
HPC 3100
903.566.7263
ccooper@uttyler.edu

Students with last name beginning with G-L:

Dr. Sloan Dr. Fletcher Njororai
HPC 3105
903.566.7058
fnjororai@uttyler.edu

Students with last name beginning with M-Q:

Dr. Sloan Dr. John Sloan
HPC 3040
903.566.7123
jsloan@uttyler.edu

Students with last name beginning with R-Z:

Dr. William SorensenDr. William Sorensen
HPC 3095
903.566.7032
wsorensen@uttyler.edu

 

Advising
In order to provide the most productive advising for our students we request that each prospective or current student make an appointment. This ensures adequate time for the evaluation of your completed course work.
If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler or have not turned in all transcripts, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment(s).

Resources for Students
To make the registration process clearer and assist you with questions on admissions, registration, payment, and financial aid, please see the valuable information available on our website.

 


A few pages you should be familiar with:

©