UT Tyler Department of Health and Kinesiology

Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Freshman Advising

Charlotte Thompson, Academic Advisor
903.565.5847
cthompson@uttyler.edu

For general advising questions or information on degree options and transferring in please email hkadvising@uttyler.edu. To set up an appointment with an undergraduate advisor, please see the online schedulers below each advisor’s name.

Undergraduate Advisor for the following majors:

  • BA Wellness
  • BS Health Studies – Community and Health Education Track
  • BS Health Studies – Health Policy Track
  • BA Health & Kinesiology with Minor in Entrepreneurship

Christina Balduf

Christina (Christy) Balduf, Academic Advisor
HPC 3080
903.565.5926
cbalduf@uttyler.edu
Online Scheduling Options 

Undergraduate Advisor for the following majors:

  • BS Kinesiology
  • BS Kinesiology – Physical Education Teacher Certification Track
  • BS Kinesiology – Athletic Training Track

Leandra Phillips

Leandra Phillips, Academic Advisor
HPC 3085
903.565.5757
lphillips@uttyler.edu
Online Scheduling Options 

Athletic Training

**Please see your academic advisor and program advisor.

BS Kinesiology - Athletic Training Program Advising

Andrew Cage

Andrew Cage, M.Ed., ATC, LAT
Head Athletic Trainer
903.565.5545
scage@uttyler.edu

Graduate Advising

MS Kinesiology and MEd Health & Kinesiology

Scott Spier

Dr. Scott Spier
HPC 2186
903.566.7427
sspier@uttyler.edu

 
MS Health Sciences

William Sorensen

Dr. William Sorensen
HPC 3095
903.566.7032
wsorensen@uttyler.edu

Advising

In order to provide the most productive advising for our students we request that each prospective or current student make an appointment. This ensures adequate time for the evaluation of your completed course work.

If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler or have not turned in all transcripts, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment(s).

Resources for Students

To make the registration process clearer and assist you with questions on admissions, registration, payment, and financial aid, please see the valuable information available on our website.

A few pages you should be familiar with: