The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

Faculty and Staff

UT Tyler Department of Literature and Languages

Dr. Hui Wu
Chair and  Professor
Office: BUS 266
Phone: 903.566.7289
E-mail: hui_wu@uttyler.edu

 

 

Ann C. Beebe
Associate Professor
Office: BUS 250
Phone: 903.565.5827
E-mail: ABeebe@uttyler.edu

 

John Harris
SeniorLecturer
Office: BUS 207a
Phone: 903.565.5701
E-mail: john_harris@uttyler.edu

Stephen Krebbs
Senior Philosophy Lecturer
Office: BUS 245
Phone: 903.566.7456
E-mail: SKrebbs@uttyler.edu

 

Chantal M. Roussel-Zuazu
Associate Professor
Office: BUS 207
Phone: 903.565.5665
E-mail: CZuazu@uttyler.edu

Catherine E. Ross
Associate Professor
Office: BUS 242
Phone: 903.566.7275
E-mail: cross@uttyler.edu

 

Victor I. Scherb
Professor Emeritus
Office: BUS 247
Phone: 903.566.7374
E-mail: victor_scherb@uttyler.edu

Karen S. Sloan
Associate Professor
Office: BUS243
Phone: 903.566.7460
E-mail: ksloan@uttyler.edu

 

Paul D. Streufert
Associate Professor
Office: FAC 2012
Phone: 903.565.5823
E-mail: PStreufert@uttyler.edu

David Strong
Associate Professor
Office: 256 B
Phone: 903.565.5702
E-mail: DStrong@uttyler.edu

 

Carolyn Marie Tilghman
Associate Professor
Office: 256A
Phone: 903.565.5703
E-mail: ctilghman@uttyler.edu

Gregory Utley
Associate Professor
Office: BUS246
Phone: 903.566.7464
E-mail: gutley@uttyler.edu

 

Emily Jean Standridge
Assistant Professor
Writing Center Director
Office: BUS 268
Phone: 903.566.7374
E-mail: estandridge@uttyler.edu

Luke Goebel
Assitant Professor
Office: BUS248
Phone: 903.566.7438
E-mail: Lgoebel@uttyler.edu

 

Stephanie Odom
Assistant Professor
Office BUS 243
Phone: 903.566.7349
Email: Sodom@uttyler.edu

Jesse Dobson
Instructor
Office: BUS 345
Phone: 903.565.5668
E-mail:Jdobson@uttyler.edu

 

Jonathan S. Miller
Senior Lecturer of Philosophy and Religion
Office: BUS 245
Phone: 903.565.7456
Email: jmiller@uttyler.edu

 

Support Staff

 
MaryEllen Holland
Administrative Assistant II
Office: BUS 237
Phone: 903.566.7373
E-mail: maryellen_holland@uttyler.edu
 
©