Faculty and Staff

UT Tyler Department of Literature and Languages

Hui Wu
Hui Wu

Professor of English, Department Chair

Email: hui_wu@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7289
Office: BUS 266

Read More


Ann C. Beebe
Ann C. Beebe

Associate Professor of English, Director of English Undergraduate Studies

Email: ABeebe@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5827
Office: BUS 250

Read More


Jesse Dobson
Jesse Dobson

Instructor

Email: Jdobson@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5668
Office: BUS 345

Read More


Luke Goebel
Luke Goebel

Assitant Professor

Email: Lgoebel@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7438
Office: BUS 248

Read More


Bock Greg
Bock Greg

Senior Lecturer of Philosophy and Religion

Email: gbock@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7456
Office: BUS 245

Read More


John Harris
John Harris

Visiting Lecturer in English

Email: john_harris@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5701
Office: BUS 207A

Read More


Stephanie Odom
Stephanie Odom

Assistant Professor

Email: Sodom@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7349
Office: BUS 243

Read More


Catherine E. Ross
Catherine E. Ross

Associate Professor of English

Email: Email: cross@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7275
Office: BUS 242

Read More


Chantal M. Roussel-Zuazu
Chantal M. Roussel-Zuazu

Associate Professor of Spanish

Email: CZuazu@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5665
Office: BUS 207

Read More


Victor I. Scherb
Victor I. Scherb

Professor of English

Email: victor_scherb@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7374
Office: BUS 247

Read More


Karen Sloan
Karen S. Sloan

Associate Professor of English

Email: ksloan@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7460
Office: BUS243

Read More


Emily Jean Standridge
Emily Jean Standridge

Assistant Professor, Writing Center Director

Email: estandridge@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7374
Office: BUS 268

Read More


Paul D. Streufert
Paul D. Streufert

Associate Professor of English

Email: PStreufert@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5823
Office: FAC 2012

Read More


David Strong
David Strong

Associate Professor of English

Email: DStrong@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5702
Office: 256 B

Read More


Carolyn Marie Tilghman
Carolyn Marie Tilghman

Associate Professor of English, Director of English Graduate Studies

Email: ctilghman@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5703
Office: BUS 256A

Read More


Gregory Utley
Gregory Utley

Associate Professor of Spanish

Email: gutley@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7464
Office: BUS246

Read More


Support Staff

MaryEllen Holland
Administrative Assistant II
Office: BUS 237
Phone: 903.566.7373
E-mail: maryellen_holland@uttyler.edu