The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Office of Marketing and Communications

9 Patriots Announced to ASC All-Conference

May 9, 2012

The American Southwest Conference announced the East Division All-Conference selections on Tuesday morning, and nine Patriots were announced to the lists.

Hayden Chick, Aaron McCain, Issac Tijerina, TJ Martin, Jack Barkley, and David Ring were selected as ASC East First Team, while Derek Miller and Michael Blevins were named Newcomer and Freshman of the Year, respectively. Freshman Garratt Machacek was named to the ASC East Honorable Mention team. More...