UT Tyler

UT Tyler Office of Marketing and Communications

UT Tyler's Mabry Named ASC Vice President

Follow @UTTyler

Tweet - @UTTyler

June 5, 2012

Media Contact:  Hannah Buchanan
Public Affairs Specialist
Marketing and Communications
The University of Texas at Tyler
903.565.5769 or 903.539.7196 (cell)

June 5, 2012

The American Southwest Conference Council of Presidents announced members of the 2012-13 Executive Committee at the group's annual meeting in Dallas on May 24.

Dr. Randy O’Rear, president of University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, will serve as president of the ASC Executive Committee; Dr. Rod Mabry, president of The University of Texas at Tyler, as vice-president; and Dr. Lanny Hall, president of Hardin-Simmons University, as immediate past president.

The newly-announced conference officers begin their one-year terms today (June 1). More ...