UT Tyler School of Nursing

Nursing Faculty

A

Danita Alfred, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.566.7019
Office: BRB 2340
Email: dalfred@uttyler.edu

Carol Andersen, EdD, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.727.2307
Palestine Office: PMH 108
Email: candersen@uttyler.edu

B

Nancy Ballard, MSN, MEd, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5879
Office: BRB 2320
Email: nballard@uttyler.edu

Laurie Brantley, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2306
Palestine Office: PMH 121
Email: lbrantley@uttyler.edu

Sue Brown, MSN, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5662
Office: BRB 2055
Email: sbrown@uttyler.edu

C

Ann Campbell, MSN, RN, VA-BC

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.5928
Office: BRB 2355
Email: acampbell@uttyler.edu

Rebecca Carrasco, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8220
Office: LUC 220
Email: rcarrasco@uttyler.edu

Kleanthe Caruso, RN, MSN -visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5616
Office: BRB 2115
Email: kcaruso@uttyler.edu

Jenifer Chilton, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5874
Office: BRB 2310
Email: jchilton@uttyler.edu

Katheryn Courville, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8228
Longview Office: LUC 228
Email: kcourville@uttyler.edu

Marcie Crisp, DNP, RN, FNP-C - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5954
Office: BRB 1105
Email: mcrisp@uttyler.edu

Deborah Crumpler, MSN, RN, CCRN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8226
Longview Office: LUC 226
Email: dcrumpler@uttyler.edu

D

Belinda Deal, PhD, RN, CEN - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7120
Office: BRB 2350
Email: bdeal@uttyler.edu

Gloria Duke, PhD, RN -visit full profile

Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Outreach
Phone: 903.566.7023
Office: BRB 2255
Email: gduke@uttyler.edu

Gina Dudly, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2314
Office: PMH 120
Email: gdudley@uttyler.edu

Carol Dyck, MSN-Ed, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5558
Office: BRB 2035
Email: cdyck@uttyler.edu

E

F

Ellen Fineout-Overholt, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN

Professor
Phone: 903.565.5556
Office: BRB 1150
Email: lfineout@uttyler.edu

Terri Ford, MN, RN, CPN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5864
Office: BRB 2270
Email: tford@uttyler.edu

G

Julie George, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2313
Office: PMH 118
Email: jgeorge@uttyler.edu

Christy Gipson, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7020
Office: BRB 2330
Email: cgipson@uttyler.edu

Danice Greer, PhD, RN, BC - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5766
Office: BRB 1115
Email: dgreer@uttyler.edu

Rose Guidry, MSN, RN, RD, LD

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5717
Office: BRB 2135
Email: rguidry@uttyler.edu

H

Barbara Haas, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor, Interim Associate Dean for the School of Nursing
Phone: 903.566.7021
Office: BRB 2220
Email: bhaas@uttyler.edu

Zhaomin He, M.Ed. - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7220
Office: BRB 1120
Email: zhe@uttyler.edu

Helene Hakim, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor, Longview Campus Coordinator
Phone: 903.663.8227
Longview Office: LUC 227
Email: hhakim@uttyler.edu

Janice Hawes, MSN, RNC-OB, CNS - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8220
Office: LUC 220
Email: jhawes@uttyler.edu

Pamela Heasley, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7453
Office: BRB 2065
Email: pheasley@uttyler.edu

Katherine Hensley, PhD, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7027
Office: BRB 2300
Email: khensley@uttyler.edu

Melinda Hermanns, PhD, MSN, RN-BC, CNE - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7094
Office: BRB 2125
Email: mhermanns@uttyler.edu

Lisa Herterich, MSN, BSN, RN -visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8230
Longview Office: LUC 230
Email: lherterich@uttyler.edu

Nicola Hill, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8223
Office: LUC 223
Email: nhill@uttyler.edu

Shawna Hillhouse, BSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7139
Office: BRB 2500
Email: shillhouse@uttyler.edu

Virginia Holter, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7024
Office: BRB 1130
Email: vholter@uttyler.edu

Kathy Hudson, MSN, MBA, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8224
Longview Office: LUC 224
Email: khudson@uttyler.edu

Teresa Hunt, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.7122
Office: BRB 2085
Email: thunt@uttyler.edu

I

J

Lee Johnson, MSN Certification - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5951
Office: BRB 2050
Email: ljohnson@uttyler.edu

Kara Jones, DNP, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor, Interim Palestine Campus Coordinator
Phone: 903.727.2303
Palestine Office: PMH 120
Email: kjones@uttyler.edu

Janet Jordan, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7116
Office: BRB 2090
Email: jjordan@uttyler.edu

Vicki Jowell, MSN-ED., RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7194
Office: BRB 2280
Email: vjowell@uttyler.edu

K

L

Autumn Ladd, BSN, RN, CWOCN

Nursing Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5956
Office: BRB 2155
Email: aladd@uttyler.edu

Pamela Lake, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7113
Office: BRB 2345
Email: plake@uttyler.edu

Anita Lowe, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8234
Office: LUC 234
Email: alowe@uttyler.edu

M

Pam Martin, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor, Professor, Director- BSN Program
Phone: 903.566.7043
Office: BRB 2020
Email: pmartin@uttyler.edu

Janelle Martinez, MAT, BSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8218
Office: LUC 218
Email: janellemartinez@uttyler.edu

Colleen Marzilli, PhD, DNP, MBA, RN-BC, CCM - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7033
Office: BRB 2170
Email: cmarzilli@uttyler.edu

Beth Mastel-Smith, RN, MS, PhD, FNGNA - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 713.416.5690
Email: bmastel-smith@uttyler.edu

Mary McInnis, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7096
Office: BRB 1110
Email: mcorley@uttyler.edu

N

Vicki Nackos, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7025
Office: BRB 2095
Email: vnackos@uttyler.edu

Sally Northam, PhD, RN -visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 940.321.5352
Email: snortham@uttyler.edu

O

Galinda O'connor MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7029
Office: BRB 2105
Email: goconnor@uttyler.edu

Andrea Oliver MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Phone:903.566.5935
Office: BRB 1120
Email:aoliver@uttyler.edu

P

Sandra Petersen, DNP, APRN, FNP/GNP-BC, PMHNP - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7024
Office: BRB 1130
Email: spetersen@uttyler.edu

Jerri Post, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7017
Office: BRB 1100
Email: jpost@uttyler.edu

Q

R

Linda L. Rath, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.565.5526
Office: BRB 1160
Email: lrath@uttyler.edu

Linda Raymond, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7394
Office: BRB 2290
Email: lraymond@uttyler.edu

Carol Rizer, CRNA, DNP - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7326
Office: BRB 1095
Email: crizer@uttyler.edu

S

Sandra Savage, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7035
Office: BRB 2260
Email: ssavage@uttyler.edu

Linda Southerland, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2304
Palestine Office: PMH 113
Email: lsoutherland@uttyler.edu

Terry Steele, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8225
Longview Office: LUC 225
Email: tsteele@uttyler.edu

Katherine Strout, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8229
Longview Office: LUC 229
Email: kstrout@uttyler.edu

Lynn Summers, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5550
Office: BRB 2175
Email: lsummers@uttyler.edu

T

Karen Timmons, PhD, RN, CCRN, RN-BC - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7146
Longview Office: BRB 2250
Email: ktimmons@uttyler.edu

Amy Toone, RN, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC - visit full profile

Advanced Practice Program Director and Professor
Phone: 903.566.7118
Office: BRB 1155
Email: atoone@uttyler.edu

Nancy Torre, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5844
Office: BRB 2060
Email: ntorre@uttyler.edu

Dyna Tutt, MS, RN, CCRN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2309
Palestine Office: PMH 116
Email: dtutt@uttyler.edu

U

V

W

Karen Walker, MSN, MBA, PhDc, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5649
Office: BRB 2145
Email: kday@uttyler.edu

Angela Walters, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2305
Office: PMH 114
Email: awalters@uttyler.edu

Yong Tai Wang, PhD, FACSM

Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Phone: 903.566.7075
Office: BRB 2195
Email: ywang@uttyler.edu

Mary Williams, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2315
Office: PMH 111
Email: marywilliams@uttyler.edu

Rebecca Williams, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.5852
Office: BRB 2325
Email: rebeccawilliams@uttyler.edu

Kathleen Wilson, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5710
Office: BRB 2080
Email: kathleenwilson@uttyler.edu

X

Y

Susan Yarbrough, PhD, RN, CNE - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.565.5554
Office: BRB 2505
Email: syarbrough@uttyler.edu

Z