The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty
UT Tyler College of Nursing

UT Tyler School of Nursing

Nursing Faculty

A

Danita Alfred Danita Alfred, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.566.7019
Office: BRB 1160
Email: dalfred@uttyler.edu

Carol Andersen Carol Andersen, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor, Director of Palestine Nursing Program
Phone: 903.727.2307
Palestine Office: PMH 108
Email: candersen@uttyler.edu

B

Nancy Ballard Nancy Ballard, MSN, MEd, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5879
Office: BRB 2320
Email: nballard@uttyler.edu

Jessica Bass Jessica Bass, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5649
Office: BRB 2030
Email: jessicabass@uttyler.edu

Laurie Brantley Laurie Brantley, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2306
Palestine Office: PMH 121
Email: lbrantley@uttyler.edu

Sue Brown Sue Brown, MSN, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5662
Office: BRB 2055
Email: sbrown@uttyler.edu

C

Ann Campbell Ann Campbell, MSN, RN, VA-BC

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.5928
Office: BRB 2355
Email: acampbell@uttyler.edu

Rebecca Carrasco Rebecca Carrasco, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8220
Office: LUC 220
Email: rcarrasco@uttyler.edu

Kleanthe Caruso Kleanthe Caruso, RN, MSN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5616
Office: BRB 2115
Email: kcaruso@uttyler.edu

Jenifer Chilton Jenifer Chilton, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5874
Office: BRB 2310
Email: jchilton@uttyler.edu

Katheryn Courville Katheryn Courville, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8228
Longview Office: LUC 228
Email: kcourville@uttyler.edu

Marie Crisp Marcie Crisp, DNP, RN, FNP-C - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5954
Office: BRB 1105
Email: mcrisp@uttyler.edu

Deborah Crumpler Deborah Crumpler, MSN, RN, CCRN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8226
Longview Office: LUC 226
Email: dcrumpler@uttyler.edu

D

Belinda Deal Belinda Deal, PhD, RN, CEN - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7120
Office: BRB 2350
Email: bdeal@uttyler.edu

Gloria Duke Gloria Duke, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Outreach
Phone: 903.566.7023
Office: BRB 2255
Email:  gduke@uttyler.edu

E

F

Ellen Fineout-Overholt Ellen Fineout-Overholt, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN

Professor
Phone: 903.565.5556
Office: BRB 1150
Email: lfineout@uttyler.edu

Terri Ford Terri Ford, MN, RN, CPN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5864
Office: BRB 2270
Email: tford@uttyler.edu

Rebecca Fountain Rebecca Fountain, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7096
Office: BRB 2340
Email: rfountain@uttyler.edu

G

Julie George Julie George, MSN, RN  - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2313
Office: PMH 118
Email: jgeorge@uttyler.edu

Christy Gipson Christy Gipson, MSN, RN  - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7020
Office: BRB 2330
Email: cgipson@uttyler.edu

Danice Greer Danice Greer, PhD, RN, BC - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.565.5766
Office: BRB 1115
Email: dgreer@uttyler.edu

H

Barbara Haas Barbara Haas, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Phone: 903.566.7021
Office: BRB 2220
Email: bhaas@uttyler.edu

Zhaomin-He Zhaomin He, M.Ed. - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7220
Office: BRB 1120
Email: zhe@uttyler.edu

Helene Hakim Helene Hakim, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor, Director of Longview Nursing Programs
Phone: 903.663.8227
Longview Office: LUC 227
Email: hhakim@uttyler.edu

Pam Heasley Pamela Heasley, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7453
Office: BRB 2065
Email: pheasley@uttyler.edu

Melinda Hermanns Melinda Hermanns, PhD, MSN, RN-BC, CNE - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7094
Office: BRB 2125
Email: mhermanns@uttyler.edu

Lisa Herterich Lisa Herterich, MSN, BSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8230
Longview Office: LUC 230
Email: lherterich@uttyler.edu

Virginia Holter Virginia Holter, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7024
Office: BRB 1130
Email: vholter@uttyler.edu

Kathleen Hudson Kathy Hudson, MSN, MBA, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8224
Longview Office: LUC 224
Email: khudson@uttyler.edu

Teresa Hunt Teresa Hunt, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.7122
Office: BRB 2085
Email: thunt@uttyler.edu

I

J

Lee Johnson Lee Johnson, MSN Certification - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5951
Office: BRB 2035
Email: ljohnson@uttyler.edu

Kara Jones Kara Jones, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2303
Palestine Office: PMH 120
Email: kjones@uttyler.edu

Janet Jordan Janet Jordan, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7116
Office: BRB 2090
Email: jjordan@uttyler.edu

Vicki Jowell Vicki Jowell, MSN-ED., RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7194
Office: BRB 2045
Email: vjowell@uttyler.edu

K

Pat Keeling Pat Keeling, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5558
Office: BRB 2050
Email: pkeeling@uttyler.edu

Shannon Kemp Shannon Kemp, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7139
Office: BRB 2510
Email: skemp@uttyler.edu

Carol Kilmon Carol A. Kilmon, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.566.7146
Office: BRB 
Email: ckilmon@uttyler.edu

L

Autumn Ladd Autumn Ladd, BSN, RN, CWOCN

Nursing Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5956
Office: BRB 2155
Email: aladd@uttyler.edu

Pamela Lake Pamela Lake, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7113
Office: BRB 2300
Email: plake@uttyler.edu

M

Pam Martin Pam Martin, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor, Associate Dean for Nursing Programs
Phone: 903.566.7043
Office: BRB 2020
Email: pmartin@uttyler.edu

Colleen Marzilli Colleen Marzilli, DNP, MBA, RN-BC, CCM - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7033
Office: BRB 2170
Email: cmarzilli@uttyler.edu

Beth Mastel-Smith Beth Mastel-Smith, RN, MS, PhD, FNGNA - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 713.416.5690
Email: bmastel-smith@uttyler.edu

 

N

Vicki Nackos Vicki Nackos, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7025
Office: BRB 2095
Email: vnackos@uttyler.edu

Sally Northam Sally Northam, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 940.321.5352
Email: snortham@uttyler.edu

 

O

Galinda O'Connor Galinda O'connor MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7029
Office: BRB 2105
Email: goconnor@uttyler.edu

 

P

Sandra Petersen Sandra Petersen, DNP, APRN, FNP/GNP-BC, PMHNP - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.566.7024
Office: BRB 1130
Email: spetersen@uttyler.edu

Jennie Pierce Jennie Pierce, MSN, CNS, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5710
Office: BRB 2135
Email: jpierce@uttyler.edu

Jerri Post Jerri Post, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7017
Office: BRB 1100
Email: jpost@uttyler.edu

Carol Price Carol Price, MN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7027
Office: BRB 2280
Email: cprice@uttyler.edu

Q

R

Linda Rath Linda L. Rath, PhD, RN - visit full profile

Associate Professor
Phone: 903.565.5526
Office: BRB 1110
Email: lrath@uttyler.edu

Linda Raymond Linda Raymond, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7394
Office: BRB 2290
Email: lraymond@uttyler.edu

Carol Rizer Carol Rizer, CRNA, DNP - visit full profile

Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.7326
Office: BRB 1095
Email: crizer@uttyler.edu

S

Rebecca Sacrey Rebecca Sacrey, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7098
Office: BRB 2345
Email: bsacrey@uttyler.edu

Sandra Savage Sandra Savage, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.7035
Office: BRB 2260
Email: ssavage@uttyler.edu

Linda Southerland Linda Southerland, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2304
Palestine Office: PMH 113
Email: lsoutherland@uttyler.edu

Terry Steele Terry Steele, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8225
Longview Office: LUC 225
Email: tsteele@uttyler.edu

Katherine Strout Katherine Strout, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8229
Longview Office: LUC 229
Email: kstrout@uttyler.edu

Lynn Summers Lynn Summers, RN, MSN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5550
Office: BRB 2175
Email: lsummers@uttyler.edu

T

Karen Timmons Karen Timmons, MSN, RN, CCRN, RN-BC - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.663.8234
Longview Office: LUC 241
Email: ktimmons@uttyler.edu

Amy Toone Amy Toone RN, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.566.7118
Office: BRB 1155
Email: atoone@uttyler.edu

Nancy Torre Nancy Torre, MSN, RN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.565.5844
Office: BRB 2060
Email: ntorre@uttyler.edu

Dyna Tutt Dyna Tutt, MS, RN, CCRN - visit full profile

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.727.2309
Palestine Office: PMH 116
Email: dtutt@uttyler.edu

U

V

W

Yong Tai Wang Yong Tai Wang, PhD, FACSM

Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Phone: 903.566.7075
Office: BRB 2195
Email: ywang@uttyler.edu

Lynn Wieck Katherine Lynn Wieck, PhD, RN FAAN - visit full profile

Visiting Professor
Phone: 281.375.8155
Email: lwieck@uttyler.edu


Rebecca Williams Rebecca Williams, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
Phone: 903.566.5852
Office: BRB 2325
Email: rebeccawilliams@uttyler.edu

X

Y

Susan Yarbrough Susan Yarbrough, PhD, RN, CNE - visit full profile

Professor
Phone: 903.565.5554
Office: BRB 2505
Email: syarbrough@uttyler.edu

Z

 

©