UT Tyler

Office of International Programs

Important Dates to Remember


Fall 2017

Earliest Date First-Time Students can Enter the U.S.  

Friday, 28 July 2017

Mandatory: Medical Clearance  

Before New International Student Orientation

Mandatory: New International Student Orientation  

 Thursday, 24 August 2017

Last Day to Register for Classes  

 Friday, 25 August 2017

Tuition Payment Deadline  

Friday, 25 August 2017

New Student Immigration Document Check in ISSFS  

Before First Day of Classes - Must Enroll First

First Day of Classes  

Monday, 28 August 2017

Required: International Student Health Insurance Waiver  

Saturday 01 July 2017 to Friday, 01 September 2017

Last Day to Apply for Health Insurance Waiver  

Friday, 01 September 2017 - 5:00pm

International Student Welcome Back Celebration  

Friday, 08 September 2017

Census Day  

Monday, 11 September 2017

OPT / CPT Workshop  

Thursday, 14 September 2017

 OPT / CPT Workshop  

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Final Date to Apply for Graduation  

Monday, 02 October 2017

OPT / CPT Workshop  

Thursday, 05 October 2017

OPT / CPT Workshop  

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Deadline to Submit Order for Graduation Sash  

Wednesday, 01 November 2017

International Fest  

Thursday, 16 November 2017

End of Fall 2017 Semester  

Saturday, 16 December 2017

Spring 2018

Earliest Date of Entry for First-Time Students  

30 days before first day of classes

Campus offices closed - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1

Required policy dates for medical insurance
 

January 1 - August 14

Waiver Period - Alternative Insurance Proof Submission Period to Apply for UT-SHIP Fee Waiver

Monday, November 20, 2017 -

Monday, January 22, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

New Student Immigration Check-in  

Upon arrival to campus

Mandatory Medical Clearance   

Before International Student Orientation

Mandatory International Student Orientation  

Wednesday, January 10

Tuition Payment Deadline  

Friday, January 12

Campus Offices Closed - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 15

First Day of Classes

Tuesday, January 16

Census Day 

Monday, January 29

Earliest Day to Apply for OPT

Tuesday, February 6

Spring Break for Faculty and Students 

Monday, March 12 - Saturday, March 17

Spring Break for Campus Staff (Offices Closed)

Thursday, March 15 - Friday, March 16

Study Day

Monday, April 30

Final Exams

Monday, April 30 - Saturday, May 5

Graduation Ceremonies

Friday, May 4 - Saturday, May 5

Official End of Semester  

Saturday, May 5

Earliest OPT Start Date  

Sunday, May 6

Latest Date to Apply for OPT/Latest OPT Start Date

Tuesday, July 3

 

NB: View the OIP Calendar for social and cultural events occurring on or around campus.

UT Tyler