Patriot Freshman Connection

First Eight

What is First Eight?
First Eight is a component of the Patriot Freshman Connection: The First-Year Experience for new students. During the first eight weeks of the fall semester, various events will be hosted for new students that will connect them with other new students, faculty and staff, and aid in the social and academic transition to UT Tyler.

Fall 2016 First Eight Events

Playfair
Saturday, August 27
6 p.m., UC Ballroom

Rub the Turtle, Class of 2020 Picture, and Classroom Tours
Sunday, August 28

Transfer Student Meet Up
Monday, August 29
Harvey Deck

Freshman Movie Night
Wednesday, August 31

New Patriot Orientation Reunion & Ice Cream Social
Thursday, September 1

Freshman Service Day
Friday, September 16

Test-Taking, Note Taking, and College Reading Workshop
Wednesday, September 21

Stress Management and Test Prep Workshop
Thursday, September 21

Parent & Family Weekend
Saturday - Sunday, September 24-25

Freshman Movie Night
Monday, October 3

Freshman Service Day
Friday, October 7

Greetings of Gratitude
Wednesday - Thursday, October 18-19