The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Social Sciences

Department Information

Interim Chair

Hart, Barbara
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: BUS 219
Phone: 903.566.7429
E-mail: bhart@uttyler.edu

Anthropology

Guderjan, Thomas
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Office: BUS 270
Phone: 903.566.7418
E-mail: tguderjan@uttyler.edu

Criminal Justice

Clark, John
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: BUS 236
Phone: 903.566.7414
E-mail: jclark@uttyler.edu

Helfers, Richard
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: BUS 232
Phone: 903.566.7399
E-mail: rhelfers@uttyler.edu

Hyde, Jonathan
Senior Lecturer of Criminal Justice
Office: BUS 229
Phone: 903.566.7432
E-mail: jhyde@uttyler.edu

Zhang, Shudong
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: BUS 238
Phone: 903.566.7438
E-mail: szhang@uttyler.edu

Executive Health Care Administration

Whyte, Gordon
Director of the Executive Health Care Program
Office: BUS 263
Phone: 903.566.7493
E-mail: gwhyte@uttyler.edu

Economics

Castaneda, Marco
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: BUS 204B
Phone: 903.565.5790
E-mail: mcastaneda@uttyler.edu

Doty, Susan
Senior Lecturer in Economics
Director for the Center for Economic Education and Financial Literacy
Office: BUS 240
Phone: 903.566.7459
E-mail: sdoty@uttyler.edu

Gautier, Luis
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: BUS 204C
Phone: 903.566.7486
E-mail: lgautier@uttyler.edu

Saygili, Meryem
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: BUS 239
Phone: 903.566.7366
E-mail: msaygili@uttyler.edu

Geography

Sills, Elizabeth
Visting Professor of Geography
Office: BUS 228
Phone: 903.566.7442
E-mail: esills@uttyler.edu

Public Administration

Wink, Ken
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Associate Professor of Public Administration
Coordinator, Master of Public Administration Program
Office: BUS 215A
Phone: 903.566.7327
E-mail: kwink@uttyler.edu

 

 

©