UT Tyler

UT Tyler Department of Social Sciences

Department Information

Chair

Guderjan, Thomas
Professor of Anthropology

Office: CAS 270
Phone: 903.566.7418
E-mail: tguderjan@uttyler.edu

Administrative Assistant

Simmons, Christy
Administrative Assistant II
Office: CAS 221
Phone: 903.566.7356
E-mail: christysimmons@uttyler.edu

 
Anthropology

Guderjan, Thomas
Professor of Anthropology
Office: CAS 270
Phone: 903.566.7418
E-mail: tguderjan@uttyler.edu

 
Criminal Justice 

Bailey, Danielle
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: CAS 228
Phone: 903.566.7432
E-mail: dbailey@uttyler.edu

Helfers, Richard
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration
Criminal Justice and Public Administration Program Coordinator
Office: CAS 232
Phone: 903.566.7399
E-mail: rhelfers@uttyler.edu

Klein, Jennifer
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: CAS 229
Phone: 903.566.7438
E-mail: jenniferklein@uttyler.edu

Scott, David
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: CAS 236
Phone: 903.566.7414
E-mail: dscott@uttyler.edu

Executive Health Care Administration

Royal, Patricia
Director of the Executive Health Care Program
Office: CAS 263
Phone: 903.566.7493
E-mail: proyal@uttyler.edu

 
Economics

Castaneda, Marco
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 204B
Phone: 903.565.5790
E-mail: mcastaneda@uttyler.edu

Doty, Susan
Senior Lecturer in Economics
Director for the Center for Economic Education and Financial Literacy
Office: CAS 240
Phone: 903.566.7459
E-mail: sdoty@uttyler.edu

Gautier, Luis
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 204C
Phone: 903.566.5397
E-mail: lgautier@uttyler.edu

Saygili, Meryem
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 239
Phone: 903.566.7366
E-mail: msaygili@uttyler.edu

 
Geography

Sills, E. Cory
Assistant Professor of Geography
Office: CAS 235
Phone: 903.566.7442
E-mail: esills@uttyler.edu

 
Public Administration

Helfers, Richard
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration
Criminal Justice and Public Administration Program Coordinator
Office: CAS 232
Phone: 903.566.7399
E-mail: rhelfers@uttyler.edu

Sociology

Head, Rachel
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: CAS 204
Phone: 903.565.5680
E-mail: rhead@uttyler.edu

 

 

UT Tyler