OU Campus Training and Support
Updating Old Pages
When an old page is no longer needed on a website, it is best NOT to delete the page from the server. Instead, remove/update all links to the page, then UPDATE the content on the page to reflect a new message.
Here is an example of a message that can be placed on the outdated page:
This content is no longer available on the UT Tyler website . Find out more about "department name".
When a page is no longer needed, contact the UT Tyler Web Team prior to deleting the page.
Also see Moving Files to the Recycle Bin.