The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

Staff

UT Tyler University Advancement

When donors give to our university, we feel a deep and solemn responsibility to make absolutely certain that we use their gifts for precisely the purposes they intended, that we put their donative dollars to work in a timely fashion, and that we provide full stewardship of their gifts. We not only have a fiduciary responsibility for how we handle your gift funds, but a moral and an ethical responsibility as well. We look forward to working with you!

Management Staff
Open Position Photo Placeholder
Vacant
Vice President for University Advancement
903.566.7110

Sharon Brown
Sharon Brown
Coordinator of Advancement Services
903.566.7225
sharonbrown@uttyler.edu

Van Patterson Photo
Dr. Van Patterson
Director, Longview University Center
903.663.8111
vpatterson@uttyler.edu
 

Professional Staff
Brittany Childs
Brittany Childs 
Director of Alumni Relations
903.566.7444
bchilds@uttyler.edu
Larry Wickham
Larry E. Wickham
Director of Gift Planning
903.566.7112
lwickham@uttyler.edu
Open Position Photo Placeholder
Danny Elzner
Development Officer
903.566.7081
delzner@uttyler.edu
Kathy Gohmert
Kathy Gohmert
Development Officer
903.574.1638
kgohmert@uttyler.edu
Betsy Brush Hahn
Betsy Hahn
Development Officer
903.566.7157
bhahn@uttyler.edu
David Jones
David L. Jones

Development Liaison
903.566.7106
djones@uttyler.edu
Whitney King
Whitney King
Development Officer
903.566.7384
wking@uttyler.edu
Debbie Wood
Debbie Wood
Senior Events Manager
903.566.7411
dwood@uttyler.edu 

Administrative Staff
Jannette Brazzill 
Jannette Brazzil
Alumni Membership Coordinator
903.566.7316
jbrazzil@uttyler.edu
Donna Butler
Donna Butler

Administrative Services Officer
903.566.7111
dbutler@uttyler.edu

Brenda Cantley
Senior Administrative Associate
903.566.7110
bcantley@uttyler.edu
Open Position
Samantha Godwin
Administrative Assistant III
903.566.7455
sgodwin@uttyler.edu
Gwen Williams
Gwen Williams
Data Specialist
903.566.7054
gwilliams@uttyler.edu 
 
©