UT Tyler

UT Tyler Cashiers Office

Tuition & Fee Due Dates

All tuition and fee charges are billed according to the Texas Education Code Chapter 54 and the University of Texas Board of Regents. Students may not enter a class or laboratory until payment of tuition and fees has been arranged.

Fall 2016 bills are due by 5 p.m. Aug. 26, 2016.

Students will be dropped from all classes for nonpayment after this time.

Fall and Spring Semester Installment Plans (Installments are not offered for the summer sessions.)

Eligible students may enroll in one of the three installment plans: Five-installments payment plan, four-installments payment plan or three-installments payment plan. Installment plans cover the expenses for tuition and fees as well as housing, meal plans and textbooks paid to UT Tyler. Tests, supplies, insurance or other expenses are not covered by payment plans.  Students past due on their student account, will not be allowed to apply for a payment plan until their past due balances are paid in full. 

Eligible students may sign up in the myUTTyler Student Center choosing "Finances'' and "Enroll in a Payment Plan.''

Dropping classes does not cancel the obligation to repay an installment plan. Once you have signed up for an installment plan, proceed to make the payments that are due. Please make sure to pay only the installments that are currently due and not installment balances due in the future.

Payments must be received in the cashiers' office by the payment due date or a late fee of $25 will be charged to your account. Note: all installment plans - the first installment due date is 5 p.m. Aug. 26, 2016. If the first installment payment is not paid by 5 p.m. on Aug. 26, 2016, you will be dropped from your classes. Installment fees are nonrefundable.

Fall 2016 3-Payment Installment Due Dates (Installment fee $25)

1st payment:      5 p.m. Aug. 26, 2016

2nd payment:     5 p.m. Sept. 26, 2016

3rd payment:      5 p.m. Oct. 27, 2016

 

Fall 2016 4-Payment Installment Due Dates (Installment fee $35)

1st payment:     5 p.m. Aug. 26, 2016

2nd payment:    5 p.m. Sept. 26, 2016

3rd payment:     5 p.m. Oct. 27, 2016

4th payment:     5 p.m. Nov. 26, 2016

 

Fall 2016 5-Payment Installment Due Dates (Installment fee $45)

1st payment:     5 p.m. Aug. 26, 2016

2nd payment:    5 p.m. Sept. 26, 2016

3rd payment:     5 p.m. Oct. 27, 2016

4th payment:     5 p.m. Nov. 26, 2016

5th payment:     5 p.m. Dec. 27, 2016

A student who fails to provide full payment of tuition and fees, including late fees assessed, when payments are due, is subject to one or more of the following actions:

A. Bar from registration/deny readmission.
B. Withholding of grades, degree and official transcript.
C. Denial of course credit for work done that semester.
D. Apply appropriate penalties as established by law.
E. Referral of debt to collection agency.

Fall, Spring and Summer Emergency Loans

Emergency loans are available to eligible students. Emergency loans cover the expenses for tuition, fees and text books paid to UT Tyler.  UT Tyler housing and meal plan charges are not eligible to be applied to an emergency loan.  Tests, supplies, insurance or other expenses are not covered by the emergency loan.  Students past due on their student account, will not be allowed to apply for a payment plan until their past due balances are paid in full.  International Students are eligible to apply for installment payment plans only. 

Students may sign up in the myUTTyler Student Center by choosing "Finances'' and "Enroll in a Payment Plan.''

An origination fee of 1.25% is charged on all emergency loans and the loan must be repaid in full by the below due dates. Dropping classes does not cancel the obligation to repay an emergency loan.  Emergency loan fees are nonrefundable.

Emergency Loan Due Dates

Summer Short & Summer I, June 30, 2016

Summer Long & Summer II, Aug. 4, 2016

Fall 2016, Oct. 27, 2016

Where To Get Your Bill

Students can access their current bills via myUTTyler. Parents can make a payment on their student's bill by calling and paying with a credit card or mailing the payment. For instructions, visit the Make a Payment page.

Parking Permits

Parking permits can be picked up at the University Police department once you have purchased the permit. Fall permits are good from September to August. Spring permits are good from purchase date to August. Summer permits are good from purchase date to August.

myUTTyler Training Documentation

Select the training documentation above for step by step tutorials that will show:

  1. How to enroll through myuttyler.
  2. How to drop a class through myuttyler.
  3. How to view your bill through myuttyler.
  4. How to register for the installment plan through myuttyler.
  5. How to purchase a parking permit through myuttyler.
  6. How to pay your bill through myuttyler.
  • Player offers a virtual tour through a module's functionality. Microsoft's Internet Explorer is required with pop-ups enabled. Enable pop-ups: click on Tools/Pop-Up Blocker and click Turn Off Pop-Up Blocker Once you are in the player, click on the topic you would like to view then click See It.
  • HTML is a web version of the virtual tour provided by the player. HTML Version.
  • Quick Steps provides a quick overview of the modules functionality. Microsoft Word is required.

View the Full myUTTyler Training Documentation Tutorial

UT Tyler