UT Tyler Compliance Leaders and Other Related Contacts

Office of Compliance

Chief Compliance Officer
Main Campus - Higher Education Focus

Deena King
3900 University Blvd. STE 120
903.565.5688
deenaking@uttyler.edu

Director of Compliance/Chief Compliance Officer
Health Science Center - Healthcare Focus

Donny Henry
903.877.7323
compliance@uthct.edu

Other Compliance Leaders at UT Tyler

Equal Opportunity and Diversity, Disability, and Workplace Accommodations
Gracy Buentello
Associate Vice President, Human Resources 
3900 University Blvd. STE 108
903.566.7234
gbuentello@uttyler.edu

Research Compliance and Export Controls
Anna Kurdowska
Associate Vice President, Research Compliance/Research Compliance Officer
903.877.7738
anna.kurdowska@uthct.edu or akurdowska@uttyler.edu

Financial Aid/Scholarships (Title IV)
Nathan Flory
Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Ph: 903.566.7180
enroll@uttyler.edu

NCAA Athletics Compliance
James Bonnette
Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance
903.566.5699
jbonnette@uttyler.edu

Child Youth Protection
Ashleigh Dinkins
Conference & Camp Coordinator
903.565.5723
adinkins@uttyler.edu

Internet Accessibility
Ken Leonhard
Assistant Vice President, Web Analytics and Web Development
Ornelas Activity Center 111
903.566.7124
web@uttyler.edu

Environmental Health and Safety
Paula Tate
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
3900 University Blvd. USC 135
Phone: 903.566.7401
safety@uttyler.edu

University Police (Clery)
Chief Mike Medders
3410 Varsity Drive
903.566.7300
police@uttyler.edu

Internal Audit Department
Karen Chudej
Director, Internal Audit
3900 University Blvd. USC 154
903.565.5934
auditservices@uttyler.edu

For Students:

Student Accessibility and Resources (ADA)
Mary (MK) Kahrhoff
Assistant Director, Student Accessibility
3900 University Blvd. UC 3150
903.566.7079
saroffice@uttyler.edu

Assistant VP Student Success and Dean Students
Andy Pettee
Dean of Students
3900 University Blvd. UC 3440
Ph: 903.566.7079
dos@uttyler.edu