UT Tyler Department of History

Faculty

Department Chair of History and Political Science

Marcus Stadelmann
Chair and Associate Professor
Office: BUS 225
Phone: 903.566.7412
E-mail: mstadelmann@uttyler.edu

 

 

Full-Time Faculty

Patricia A. Gajda
Professor
Office: BUS 205C
Phone: 903.566.7440
E-mail: pgajda@uttyler.edu

Edward Tabri
Associate Professor
Office: BUS 205A
Phone: 903.566.7322
E-mail: ETabri@uttyler.edu

Mary Linehan
Associate Professor
Office: BUS 201
Phone: 903.566.7395
E-mail: mlinehan@uttyler.edu

Mickie Mwanzia Koster
Assistant Professor
Office: BUS 205B
Phone: 903.565.5666
E-mail: mkoster@uttyler.edu
Current Curriculum Vitae

Matthew Stith
Assistant Professor
Office: BUS 238
Phone: 903.566.7430
E-mail: mstith@uttyler.edu
Current Curriculum Vitae

Colin Snider
Assistant Professor
Office: BUS 267
Phone: 903.565.5758
E-mail: csnider@uttyler.edu
Current Curriculum Vitae

James Newsom
Senior Lecturer
Office: BUS 207C
Phone: 903.566.7392
E-mail: jnewsom@uttyler.edu

Melissa Dotson
Lecturer
Office: BUS 204A
Phone: 903.566.7179
E-mail: mdotson@uttyler.edu

Professor-Emeritus Faculty

Stephen Daniels
Professor

Vincent Falzone
Professor

Frank Smyrl
Professor

 

Retired Faculty

 

Andrew Szarka
Professor

 

Support Staff

 

Misty Butler
Administrative Assistant
Office: BUS 221
Phone: 903.566.7371
E-mail: mistybutler@uttyler.edu

 

Student Assistant

 

Patrick Saikin
Graduate Student Assistant
Office: BUS 221
Phone: 903.566.7371
psaikin@patriots.uttyler.edu