UT Tyler Department of Health and Kinesiology

Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Freshman Advising

Charlotte Thompson, Academic Advisor
903.565.5847
cthompson@uttyler.edu

Undergraduate Advisor for the following majors:

  • BA Health and Kinesiology with Minor in Entrepreneurship
  • BS Health Studies – Community and Health Education Track
  • BS Health Studies – Health Policy Track
  • BS Health Studies - Community and Health Education Track Accelerated 3-Year Program
  • BS Kinesiology
  • BS Kinesiology – Physical Education Teacher Certification Track
  • BS Kinesiology – Athletic Training Track
  • BS Kinesiology Accelerated 3-Year Program

For general advising questions or information on degree options and transferring in please email hkadvising@uttyler.edu. To set up an appointment, please see the online schedulers next to each advisor’s name.

For all incoming students from Spring 2016 forward: Pick your advisor based on the first letter of your last name. Last names starting with letters A-L please see Leandra Phillips. Last names starting with M-Z please see Kimberlie Carrell.

Kimberlie Carrell, Academic Advisor
HPC 3080
903.565.5926
kcarrell@uttyler.edu

Online Scheduling Options 

Leandra Phillips, Academic Advisor
HPC 3085
903.565.5757
lphillips@uttyler.edu

Online Scheduling Options 

Athletic Training

**please see your academic advisor and program advisor

  • BS Kinesiology - Athletic Training Program Advising

Andrew Cage, M.Ed., ATC, LAT
Head Athletic Trainer
903.565.5545
scage@uttyler.edu

Graduate Advising

MS Kinesiology and MEd Health & Kinesiology

Dr. Scott Spier
HPC 2186
903.566.7427
sspier@uttyler.edu

MS Health Sciences

Dr. William Sorensen
HPC 3095
903.566.7032
wsorensen@uttyler.edu

Advising
In order to provide the most productive advising for our students we request that each prospective or current student make an appointment. This ensures adequate time for the evaluation of your completed course work.
If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler or have not turned in all transcripts, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment(s).

Resources for Students
To make the registration process clearer and assist you with questions on admissions, registration, payment, and financial aid, please see the valuable information available on our website.

A few pages you should be familiar with: