Faculty and Staff

UT Tyler Department of Literature and Languages

Hui Wu
Hui Wu

Professor of English, Department Chair

Email: hwu@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7289
Office: BUS 266

Read More
Ann C. Beebe
Ann C. Beebe

Associate Professor of English, Director of English Undergraduate Studies

Email: ABeebe@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5827
Office: CAS 250

Read More
Gregory L. Bock
Gregory L. Bock

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Chair of UT Tyler's Center for Ethics

Email: gbock@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7456
Office: BUS 245

Read More
Anett K. Jessop
Anett K. Jessop

Associate Professor of English and Creative Writing

Email: ajessop@uttyler.edu
Office: CAS 248

Read More
Matthew Kelly
Matthew Kelly

Assistant Professor of English

Email: MKelly@uttyler.edu
Office: BUS 233

Read More
Natalia Menkina-Snider
Natalia Menkina-Snider

Lecturer in English

Email: nmenkina@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7458

Read More
Tara Propper
Tara Propper

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: tpropper@uttyler.edu
Office: BUS 233

Read More
Catherine E. Ross
Catherine E. Ross

Associate Professor of English

Email: cross@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7275
Office: BUS 242

Read More
Miriam Rowntree
Miriam Rowntree

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: mrowntree@uttyler.edu
Office: CAS 238

Read More
Mark Sidey
Mark Sidey

Associate Professor of Instruction

Email: msidney@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5692

Read More
Emily Jean Standridge
Emily Jean Standridge

Associate Professor of English, Writing Center Director

Email: estandridge@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7374
Office: BUS 268

Read More
Paul D. Streufert
Paul D. Streufert

Associate Professor of English and Director of Honors Program

Email: PStreufert@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5823
Office: UC 3112

Read More
David Strong
David Strong

Professor of English

Email: DStrong@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5702
Office: 256 B

Read More
Carolyn Marie Tilghman
Carolyn Marie Tilghman

Associate Professor of English, Director of English Graduate Studies

Email: ctilghman@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5703
Office: BUS 247

Read More
Gregory Utley
Gregory Utley

Associate Professor of Spanish

Email: gutley@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7464
Office: BUS246

Read More