UT Tyler

UT Tyler Office of Marketing and Communications

UT Tyler Faculty Recognized for Excellence in Teaching

Follow @UTTyler

Tweet - @UTTyler

November 29, 2018

Media Contact: Beverley Golden
Senior Director of Media Relations
Marketing and Communications
The University of Texas at Tyler

The University of Texas at Tyler announced its National Society of Leadership and Success Excellence in Teaching Award recipients for the fall 2018 semester.

Awardees are Dr. Kerri Camp, associate dean of the Soules College of Business; Dr. Colin Snider, associate professor of history; and Dr. Amy Hayes, assistant professor of psychology.

"We are proud to recognize these exceptional educators for their passion for teaching and dedication in developing students beyond the classroom," said Chase Ragland, student development specialist who coordinates the leadership and service office. "Members are encouraged to submit names of those faculty members who they feel have gone above and beyond."

Finalists are then selected by students on the executive board, he said.

The National Society of Leadership and Success is a registered student organization at UT Tyler and affiliated with the nation's largest leadership society. Started in 2012, the UT Tyler chapter has served more than 1,000 students.

Students are selected by their college for membership based on academic standing or leadership potential. Candidacy is a nationally recognized achievement of honorable distinction. With 552 chapters, the society currently has more than 600,000 members nationwide.

For more information about the UT Tyler chapter, contact Ragland, 903.566.7050 or jragland@uttyler.edu.

A member of the prestigious UT System, The University of Texas at Tyler focuses on student success and innovative research in the more than 80 undergraduate and graduate degree programs offered. With more than 10,000 students, UT Tyler has facilities in Tyler, Longview, Palestine and Houston.

UT Tyler