UT Tyler

Countries Represented at UT Tyler

International Students on Campus

Historically, students from 127 countries (plus two territories) have attended classes at The University of Texas at Tyler, with 54 countries currently represented on our campus!

As of 16 October 2018, UT Tyler has 300 international students (208 undergraduates, 90 graduates and PharmD student) enrolled in classes. This fall, we welcomed 92 new international students from 23 countries to the UT Tyler campus (80 undergraduates and 12 graduate). 

Our fall 2018 international students represent the following 54 countries:

Angola Angola

Argentina Argentina

Bahamas Bahamas

Bangladesh Bangladesh

Bolivia Bolivia

Brazil Brazil  

Cameroon Cameroon    

Canada Canada     

China China    

Colombia Colombia     

Democratic Republic of Congo Democratic Republic of Congo  

Côte D’Ivoire  Republic of Côte D’Ivoire

Czech Republic Czech Republic

Ecuador Ecuador     

Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea 

El Salvador El Salvador     

Ethiopia Ethiopia

Gabon Gabon 

Gambia Gambia

Ghana Ghana

Honduras Honduras

India India    

Japan Japan 

Jordan Jordan

Kazakhstan Kazakhstan    

Kenya Kenya

Republic of Korea Republic of Korea             

Lebanon Lebanon

Libya Libya 

Mexico Mexico     

Nepal Nepal    

Netherlands Netherlands

Nigeria Nigeria    

Pakistan Pakistan

Paraguay Paraguay  

Serbia The Republic of Serbia

Russia The Russian Federation

Rwanda Rwanda

Saudi Arabia The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines St. Vincent and the Grenadines    

South Africa South Africa     

Spain Spain     

Sri Lanka Sri Lanka

Switzerland  Switzerland 

Taiwan Taiwan

Tanzania Tanzania

Trinidad & Tobago Trinidad & Tobago

Uganda Uganda     

Ukraine Ukraine

United Kingdom United Kingdom     

Venezuela Venezuela     

Vietnam Vietnam     

Zambia Zambia

Zimbabwe Zimbabwe



Historical List of Countries Represented at UT Tyler: 127 Countries and 2 Territories
*Countries currently on campus noted.

Afghanistan, Albania, *Angola, *Argentina, Australia, Austria, *Bahamas, Bahrain, *Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, *Bolivia, *Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, *Cameroon, *Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, *China (and its territory Hong Kong and Macao), *Colombia, Republic of Congo, *Democratic Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, *Republic of Côte D'Ivoire, *Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, *Ecuador, Egypt, *El Salvador, England, *Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, *Ethiopia, Finland, France, French Guiana, *Gabon, *Gambia, Germany, *Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Bailiwick of Guernsey, Guyana, Haiti, *Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, *India, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, *Japan, *Jordan, *Kazakhstan, *Kenya, *Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, *Lebanon, Liberia, *Libya, Malawi, Malaysia, Republic of Mauritius, *Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, *Nepal, *Netherlands, New Zealand, *Nigeria, Norway, Oman, *Pakistan, Panama, *Paraguay, Peru, Republic of the Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, *Russian Federation, *Rwanda, Samoa, *The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, *Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, *Republic of Serbia, Singapore, *South Africa, *Spain, *Sri Lanka, Sweden, *Switzerland, Syria, *Taiwan, *Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, *Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, *Uganda, *Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, *United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, *Venezuela, *Vietnam, Yugoslavia (no longer a country), *Zambia and *Zimbabwe.

View the historical list of countries and territories represented at UT Tyler with their flags.  

-Fall 2018 data reported by UT Tyler’s Office of Information Analysis as of 16 October 2018

UT Tyler