Executive Cabinet

Office of the President


Joe Woelkers, MA, Executive Vice President, Administration, Chief Business Officer


Amir Mirmiran, PhD, Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs, Provost

Julie Philley, MD, Executive Vice President, Health Affairs


Stephen Idell, MD, PhD, Senior Vice President of Research, Dean of Graduate School

Kris Kavasch, CPA, CIA, CFE, CPCU, Senior Vice President, Finance, Chief Financial Officer

Kim Laird, EdD, MBA, CPA, Senior Vice President, Business Affairs, Chief Operating Officer - Academic Affairs

Cindy Scott, BS, Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Chief Human Resources Officer

Ona Toliver, MEd, Senior Vice President, Student Success


Carl Baranowski, JD, Vice President, Chief Legal Officer

Stephanie Fenter, MBA, Vice President, Strategic Planning

Stephen Ford, CPA, Vice President, Chief Audit Executive

Lucas Roebuck, MA, Vice President, Marketing, Chief Communications Officer  

Sherri Whatley, EdD, Vice President, Information Technology, Chief Information Officer


Matt Cope, BS, Associate Vice President, Government Relations


Howard Patterson, EdD, Director, Athletics


Daniel Deslatte, MBA, Senior Vice President, Business Affairs, Chief Operating Officer - Health Affairs


Faculty Senate Chairman