UT Tyler

UT Tyler Office of Audit Services

Our Institutional Audit Committee and Charters


External Members:

  • Mr. Wayne Barton, CPA, Squyers, Johnson and Squyers, LLP, Chair of IAC
  • Ms. Mary Barr, Retired Director of Compliance, UT Tyler
  • Mr. John D'Anna, Executive Vice President & Chief Strategic Officer, Brookshire Grocery Co.

Internal Members:

  • Dr. Michael V. Tidwell, President
  • Dr. Amir Mirmiran, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Ms. Ona Tolliver, Interim Vice President for Student Success
  • Dr. Sherri Whatley, Vice President Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Mr. Michael Donley, University Attorney
  • Dr. Gus Gordon, Professor of Accounting
  • Ms. Jessi Reel, Student Development Specialist

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Mr. J. Michael Peppers, Chief Audit Executive, UT System
  • Ms. Lou Ann Viergever, Executive Director of Audit and Consulting Services, UT Tyler

Institutional Audit Committee Charter

Institutional Audit Charter


UT Tyler