UT Tyler

UT Tyler Office of Marketing and Communications

Thomason, Endsley Lead All-ASC Selections

Follow @UTTyler

Tweet - @UTTyler

May 4, 2012

Media Contact:  Hannah Buchanan
Public Affairs Specialist
Marketing and Communications
The University of Texas at Tyler
903.565.5769 or 903.539.7196 (cell)

May 2, 2012

UT Tyler senior utility player Katelyn Thomason was vote the East Division Player of the Year and junior third baseman Ashley Endsley was named Newcomer of the year, highlighting the 2012 American Southwest Conference softball awards following a division-only vote by head coaches, the conference office announced on Wednesday.

UT Tyler head coach Mike Reed and his assistants, Megan Dobrinski, Christy Shipley-Gipson, Coby Gipson and Whitney Wyly, earned the East Division coaching staff of the year awards after winning the division and league crowns this season.

UT Tyler