UT Tyler

UT Tyler Office of Marketing and Communications

UT Tyler Business Honor Society Recognizes Outstanding Majors

Follow @UTTyler

Tweet - @UTTyler

May 9, 2012

Media Contact:  Hannah Buchanan
Public Affairs Specialist
Marketing and Communications
The University of Texas at Tyler
903.565.5769 or 903.539.7196 (cell)

May 9, 2012

Sixty-nine students were recognized by The University of Texas at Tyler Beta Gamma Sigma national business honor society, Dr. Harold Doty, College of Business and Technology dean, announced.

Beta Gamma Sigma, the highest scholastic honor that can be achieved by UT Tyler’s business majors, is the honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association of Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

“Only the best business students in the world can claim membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This year’s Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from The University of Texas at Tyler have certainly earned that title,” Doty said.

Student inductees are listed by hometown.

ARP – Julie Swinney.

ATASCOCITA – Matt Sheppard.

ATHENS – Rebecca Kling and Marc Lucio.

AUSTIN – Justin Clark.

BEN WHEELER – Ryan Raugust.

BIG SANDY – Jenna Rushing and Wynn Worthen.

BLOSSOM – Cody Upchurch.

BRIDGE CITY – William Condron.

BULLARD – Jacob Whatley.

CARTHAGE – Diana Clay.

CROCKETT – Clint Craycraft.

FLINT – Alexa Fisher.

FORT WORTH – Hai Dao and Austin Knight.

HALLSVILLE – Meaghan Howell.

HENDERSON – Jessie Garcia.

HOUSTON – Christopher Powell.

KATY – Rebecca Kasino.

KILGORE – Ethan Herring, Cindy Jones and Kristie Lucas.

KINGWOOD – Eric Jensen.

LONGVIEW – James Augustine, Rebecca Booher, Yana Mabry and Shawn Shoulders.

LUFKIN – Sarah Clark.

MABANK – Rachel Escanlar.

MARSHALL – Alberto Sauceda.

MIDLAND – Ryan Mason.

MOUNT PLEASANT – Amanda Leverett.

PALESTINE – Maria Campos, Malane Nix, Josiah Unger and Joshua Unger.

PARIS – Alecia Hill.

QUITMAN – Linda Roman and Janela Webster.

SPRING – Douglas Miller.

TYLER – Stefan Blair, Brian Boland, Douglas Brown, Brandi Budro, Tara Vincy-Coonan, Huixia Coonrod, Linda Cooper, Cherish Draper, Robin Foss, Dustin Gentry, Steven Goad, Beth Launius, Yvonne Luna, Bonnie Maxfield, Ally McAuliffe, Mark Mercer, Hanh Nguyen, Anayochukwu Onyinanya, Amanda Perry and Jeremy Wait.

WHITEHOUSE – J.J. Massey and Mary Tarbutton.

GEORGIA – Charlie Wade.

LOUISIANA – Ryan Menard.

NEW JERSEY – Desiree’ White-Oneal.

MACEDONIA – Filip Andonovski.

VENEZUELA – Ricardo Alvarez.

ZIMBABWE – Laurence Sabeta.

One of the 15 campuses of the UT System, UT Tyler offers excellence in teaching, research, artistic performance and community service. More than 80 undergraduate and graduate degree programs are available at UT Tyler, which has an enrollment of almost 7,000 high-ability students at its campuses in Tyler, Longview and Palestine.
UT Tyler