UT Tyler

Office of International Programs

Calendar of Events

International Education Week - INTERNATIONAL FEST AND COUNTRY POSTER CONTEST!! 

View the UT Tyler Calendar of Events 

View the IELI Session Dates

Every Friday the OIP provides international students with transportation to conduct weekly grocery shopping.

  • The shuttle to Walmart departs from the OIP at 3 p.m. and returns at 4:30 p.m. Sign-up is required 10 minutes prior to departure. 


Fall 2016
 

Tuesday, Nov. 1: Final Date to Apply for Graduation

Thursday, Nov. 10: International Fest, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Nov. 14 - 18: International Education Week

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Study Abroad Scholarship Information Session, 4 - 5 p.m., OIP Annex

Tuesday, Dec. 6: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Saturday, Dec. 17: End of Fall 2016 Term


Spring 2017
 

Saturday, Dec. 17: Earliest Date First-Time Students Can Enter the U.S.

Jan. 2 - 4: TB Screening Clinic * Medical Clearance Must be Completed Before New International Student Orientation *

Thursday, Jan. 12: New International Student Orientation, University Center Ballroom 

Friday, Jan. 13: Last Day to Register for Classes

Monday, Jan. 16: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (UT Tyler Closed)

Tuesday, Jan. 17: First Day of Classes

Friday, Jan. 20: Welcome Back Celebration (Patriot Zone on 2nd Floor of UC, Behind Chick-Fil-A)

Monday, Jan. 23: Spring 2017 Student Health Insurance Waiver Deadline

Friday, Jan. 27: Tuition Payment Deadline

Monday, Jan. 30: Census Day

Tuesday, Feb. 7: Study Abroad Scholarship Information Session, 4 - 5 p.m., OIP Annex

Friday, Feb. 10: Spring 2017 Study Abroad Scholarship Deadline

Saturday, May 6: End of Spring 2017 Semester

 

OIP Past Calendar of Events