UT Tyler

Office of International Programs

Calendar of Events

International Education Week - INTERNATIONAL FEST AND COUNTRY POSTER CONTEST!! 

View the UT Tyler Calendar of Events 

View the IELI Session Dates

Every Friday the OIP provides international students with transportation to conduct weekly grocery shopping.

  • The shuttle to Walmart departs from the OIP at 3 p.m. and returns at 4:30 p.m. Sign-up is required 10 minutes prior to departure. 

Spring 2017 

Saturday, Dec. 17: Earliest Date First-Time Students Can Enter the U.S.

Jan. 2 - 4: TB Screening Clinic * Medical Clearance Must be Completed Before New International Student Orientation *

Thursday, Jan. 12: New International Student Orientation, University Center Ballroom, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 13: Last Day to Register for Classes

Monday, Jan. 16: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (UT Tyler Closed)

Tuesday, Jan. 17: First Day of Classes

Friday, Jan. 20: Welcome Back Celebration, 3 - 5 p.m., Patriot Zone (UC 2nd Floor, Behind Chick-Fil-A)

Monday, Jan. 23: Spring 2017 Student Health Insurance Waiver Deadline

Friday, Jan. 27: Tuition Payment Deadline

Monday, Jan. 30: Census Day

Tuesday, Feb. 7: Study Abroad Scholarship Information Session, 4 - 5 p.m., OIP Annex

Friday, Feb. 10: Spring 2017 Study Abroad Scholarship Deadline

Saturday, May 6: End of Spring 2017 Semester

Fall 2017

Friday, July 28:  Earliest Date First-Time Students Can Enter the U.S.

Thursday, Aug. 24: New International Student Orientation, University Ballroom, 8 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 25:  Last Day to Register for Classes

Friday, Aug. 25:  Tuition Payment Deadline

Monday, Aug. 28:  First Day of Classes

Friday, Sept. 1: Student Health Insurance Waiver Deadline

Monday, Sept. 4:  Labor Day (UT Tyler Closed)

Monday, Sept. 11:  Census Day

Monday, Oct. 2:  Final Date to Apply for Graduation

Thursday, Nov. 16: International Fest, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Nov. 13-17: International Education Week

Saturday, Dec. 16:  End of Fall 2017 Semester

 

 

OIP Past Calendar of Events

UT Tyler