UT Tyler Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Advising

Students majoring in chemistry should contact their departmental advisor (according to the first letter of the student's last name) prior to enrollment.

To set up an appointment either contact the advisor directly or set up an appointment through the administrative assistant, Mrs. Selbie Fountain (903.566.7262 or sfountain@uttyler.edu).

 

A-B

Dr. Sean Butler

903.565.5654

sbutler@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3031

 

C-G

Dr. Jason Smee

903.566.7069

jsmee@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3030

 

H-K

Dr. Laura Boyd

903.566.7137

lboyd@uttyler.edu

RBS 3006

 

L-M

Dr. Rachel Mason

903.565.5641

rmason@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3032

 

O-S

Dr. Tanya Shtoyko

903.565.5502

tshtoyko@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3002

 

T-Z

Lauren Leamer

Phone: 903.565.5508

lleamer@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3013

 

College of Arts & Sciences Advising Center

Dr. Michael Millett

903.566.7389

Office: FAC 2019

 

Stephanie Harding

903.566.7407

Office: FAC 2020

 

casadvising@uttyler.edu

Fax: 903.565.5697

 

Pre-Professional Advisor

If you are considering medicine, veterinary medicine, pharmacy or dentistry as a career, you should contact the pre-professional advisor.

Dr. Neil Gray

903.566.7206

ngray@uttyler.edu

Office: RBS 3003 (inside the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry office)