UT Tyler

UT Tyler Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Advising

Advisors for Chemistry and Biochemistry majors/minors are assigned according to the first letter of the student's last name.

Students planning to minor in Physics should contact the physics advisor.

Students with questions about core curriculum requirements should contact their adviser or the College of Arts and Sciences Advising Center.

Students pursuing a health related career (medicine, dentistry, etc.) should contact the Chief Health Professions Advisor or Co-Advisor.

Chemistry Major/Minor, Biochemistry Major/Minor

A-B

Dr. Sean Butler
903.565.5654
sbutler@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3031

C-G

Dr. Jason Smee
903.566.7069
jsmee@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3030

H-K

Dr. Laura Boyd
903.566.7137
lboyd@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3032

L-N

Jennifer Belew
903.566.7185
jenniferbelew@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3006

O-S

Dr. Tanya Shtoyko
903.565.5502
tshtoyko@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3003

T-Z

Lauren Johnson
Phone: 903.565.5508
laurenjohnson@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3005

Physics Minor

Dr. Randy Back
903.565.5797
rback@uttyler.edu
Office: RBN 4047 

College of Arts & Sciences Advising Center

Dr. Michael Millett
903.566.7389
Office: FAC 2019

casadvising@uttyler.edu
Fax: 903.565.5697

Chief Health Professions Advisor and Co-Advisor

Dr. Neil Gray
903.566.7429
ngray@uttyler.edu
Office: CAS 215B
(in the Dean of Arts and Sciences office)

Dr. Rachel Mason (co-advisor)
903.565.5641
rmason@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3002
(in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry office)

 

UT Tyler