UT Tyler Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff


Back row, left to right: Stephen Graves, David Milan, Kathy Jo Smith, Scott LaLonde, Ben Houston.
Middle Row: Gayathri Kambhampati, Fara Meza, Meghan Carnes, Deborah Koslover, Lindsey-Kay Lauderdale, Nan Bailey, Lori Wages.
Front Row: Regan Beckham, Katie Anders, Christy Graves, Kassie Archer, Nathan Smith.
Missing: Sheldon Davis (photographer), Dijana Armstrong, Chris Chappa, Lorri Lay.

Dr. Sheldon Davis
Department Chair, Professor
Office: RBN 4002
Phone: 903.566.7210
E-mail: sdavis@uttyler.edu
Research Area: set-theoretic topology.
Dr. J. Regan Beckham
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: rbeckham@uttyler.edu
Research areas: mathematical modeling, pertubation methods.
Dr. Christy Graves
Associate Professor
White Teaching Fellow
UT Tyler Faculty Fellow for Undergraduate Research
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: cgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: combinatorics, graph theory, network reliability.
Dr. Stephen Graves
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4011
Phone: 903.565.5679
E-mail: sgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: graph theory, combinatorics, chemical graph theory (fullerenes), tiling theory.
Dr. Deborah Koslover
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4010
Phone: 903.566.7143
E-mail: dkoslover@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: mathematical physics and engineering, quantum computation.
Dr. David Milan
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4006
Phone: 903.566.7198
E-mail: dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: operator algebra, functional analysis, inverse semi-groups.
Dr. Nathan Smith
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4007
Phone: 903.566.7277
E-mail: nathan@math.uttyl.edu
Research Areas: non-commutative algebra, math education.
Dr. Katherine Anders
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: kanders@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: Combinatorial number theory.
Dr. Scott LaLonde
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: slalonde@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: operator algebras.
Dr. Lindsey-Kay Lauderdale
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: llauderdale@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: Finite group theory.
Dr. Kassie Archer
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4008
E-mail: karcher@uttyler.edu
Nancy Bailey
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4009
Phone: 903.565.5837
E-mail: nbailey@uttyler.edu
Gayathri Kambhampati
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4044
E-mail: gkambhampati@uttyler.edu
Fara Meza
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4049
Phone: 903.565.5915
E-mail: fmeza@uttyler.edu
Dijana Armstrong
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: darmstrong@uttyler.edu
Meghan Carnes
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: mcarnes@uttyler.edu
Chris Chappa
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: cchappa@uttyler.edu
Ben Houston
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: bhouston@uttyler.edu
Lorri Lay
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: llay@uttyler.edu
Lori Wages
Administrative Assistant
Office: RBN 4001
Phone: 903.565.5839
E-mail: lwages@uttyler.edu