The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Math Group Photo
Back row, left to right: Kassie Archer, Lorri Lay, Nathan Smith, Regan Beckham, Stephen Graves, David Milan, Scott LaLonde.
Front row, left to right: Kristen Stagg, Gayathri Khambampati, Lori Wages, Lindsey-Kay Lauderdale, Fara Meza, Deborah Koslover, Christy Graves, Katie Anders, Nan Bailey.
Missing: Sheldon Davis (photographer), Chris Chappa, Dijana Armstrong.

Dijana Armstrong Adjunct Faculty Office: RBN E-mail: darmstrong@uttyler.edu
Dr. Sheldon Davis
Department Chair, Professor
Office: RBN 4002
Phone: 903.566.7210
E-mail: sdavis@uttyler.edu
Research Area: set-theoretic topology.
Dr. J. Regan Beckham
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: rbeckham@uttyler.edu
Research areas: mathematical modeling, pertubation methods.
Dr. Deborah Koslover
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4010
Phone: 903.566.7143
E-mail: dkoslover@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: mathematical physics and engineering, quantum computation.
Dr. David Milan
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4006
Phone: 903.566.7198
E-mail: dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: operator algebra, functional analysis, inverse semi-groups.
Dr. Nathan Smith
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4007
Phone: 903.566.7277
E-mail: nathan@math.uttyl.edu
Research Areas: non-commutative algebra, math education.
Dr. Katherine Anders
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: kanders@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: Combinatorial number theory.
Dr. Christy Graves
Assistant Professor
White Teaching Fellow
UT Tyler Faculty Fellow for Undergraduate Research
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: cgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: combinatorics, graph theory, network reliability.
Dr. Stephen Graves
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4011
Phone: 903.565.5679
E-mail: sgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: graph theory, combinatorics, chemical graph theory (fullerenes), tiling theory.
Dr. Scott LaLonde Anders
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: slalonde@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: operator algebras.
Dr. Lindsey-Kay Lauderdale
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN
Phone:
E-mail: llauderdale@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: Finite group theory.
Dr. Kristen Stagg
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4004
Phone: 903.565.5624
E-mail: kstagg@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: finite-dimensional algebras, chemical graph theory.
Nancy Bailey
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4009
Phone: 903.565.5837
E-mail: nbailey@uttyler.edu
Gayathri Kambhampati
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4044
E-mail: gkambhampati@uttyler.edu
Fara Meza
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4049
Phone: 903.565.5915
E-mail: fmeza@uttyler.edu
Dr. Kassie Archer
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: karcher@uttyler.edu
Dijana Armstrong
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: darmstrong@uttyler.edu
Chris Chappa
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: cchappa@uttyler.edu
Lorri Lay
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN
E-mail: llay@uttyler.edu
Lori Wages
Administrative Assistant
Office: RBN 4001
Phone: 903.565.5839
E-mail: lwages@uttyler.edu
©