UT Tyler

UT Tyler School of Nursing

Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Pre-nursing students may schedule appointments with nursing advisors on the Tyler campus by calling 903.566.7320.

Pre-nursing students in the Palestine and Longview area may schedule appointments with a nursing advisor on those campuses by calling the advisor for that campus.

If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment.

Students admitted to the nursing program may schedule appointments online at: uttyler.campus.eab.com

Tyler Campus

Tyler undergraduate advisors are split up by last name.  See below to determine your advisor. 

Last name beginning with A-F

Jennifer Leviston

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2015
jleviston@uttyler.edu

Last name beginning with G-M

Marie Dullard

Marie Dullard

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2015
mdullard@uttyler.edu

Last name beginning with N-Z

Charlotte Thompson

Charlotte Thompson

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2025
cthompson@uttyler.edu

 

RN-BSN Advising for RN-BSN / Licensed nurses only

Pre-RN-BSN Advisor

Vicki Jowell

Vicki Jowell, MSN-ED., RN

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2045
rn-bsn@uttyler.edu

Graduate Nursing

Graduate Nursing Advisor

Christina Chatman

Christina Chatman

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2020
Fax: 903.565.5533
cchatman@uttyler.edu

Longview Campus

Peggy Sadler

Peggy Sadler

3201 N. Eastman Road
Longview, TX 75605
Phone: 903.663.8103
Office: LUC 103
psadler@uttyler.edu

Palestine Campus

Susan Harris

Susan Harris

100 University Drive
Palestine, TX 75803
Phone: 903.727.2308
Office: PMH 126
sharris@uttyler.edu

Katie Dotson

Katie Dotson, BA

100 University Drive
Palestine, TX 75803
Phone: 903.727.2307
Office: PMH 119
Email: kdotson@uttyler.edu

UT Tyler