UT Tyler School of Nursing

Advising

Undergraduate Advising
For the convenience of our prospective and current students, we have a pre-nursing advisor at each UT Tyler campus.

If you are interested in the Longview or Palestine campus please fax your transcripts to the number listed below.

If you are interested in the Tyler campus, please select online scheduling options to set up an advising appointment.

If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment(s).

Tyler Campus

Nursing Applicants Advisor

Tammie Cooper

Tammie Cooper

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.565.5534
Office: BRB 2015
tcooper@uttyler.edu

Online Scheduling Options

Nursing Levels 1-4 Advisor

Marie Dullard

Marie Dullard

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7092
Office: BRB 2015
mdullard@uttyler.edu

Online Scheduling Options

Graduate Nursing Advisor

Christina Chatman

Christina Chatman

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7243
Office: BRB 2020
Fax: 903.565.5533
cchatman@uttyler.edu

Graduate Nurse Recruiter and
Preceptor/Facility Agreement Coordinator

Lindsey Heaton

Lindsey Heaton

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.565.5569
Office: BRB 2030
Fax: 903.566.5533
lrice@uttyler.edu

Longview Campus

Peggy Sadler

Peggy Sadler

3201 N. Eastman Road
Longview, TX 75605
Phone: 903.663.8103
Office: LUC 103
psadler@uttyler.edu

Palestine Campus

Susan Harris

Susan Harris

100 University Drive
Palestine, TX 75803
Phone: 903.727.2308
Office: PMH 126
sharris@uttyler.edu

RN-BSN Advising

Pre-RN-BSN Advisor

Christy Gipson

Christy Gipson, PhD, RN

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7020
Office: BRB 2330
cgipson@uttyler.edu

RN-BSN Advisor

Pam Martin

Pam Martin, PhD, RN

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7043
Office: BRB 2040
pmartin@uttyler.edu

footer-border