UT Tyler

Longview University Center

LUC Development Council

2014-2015 LUC Development Council

2017-18 UT Tyler Longview University Center Development Council Members:

  • Mr. Jay Garland, chair
  • Ms. Linda Robinett, vice chair
  • Mrs. Nancy Abernathy
  • Judge Alfonso Charles
  • Mr. Miles Darby
  • Mrs. Margaret Dodson
  • Mrs. Peggy Garland
  • Mr. Drew Jackson
  • Mr. John King, Jr.
  • Dr. Madison Mack
  • Mrs. Carla Mann
  • Commissioner Darryl Primo
  • Mr. Jesus Rabadan
  • Mr. Perry Reed
  • Mr. Eric Ruff
  • Mrs. Linda Thomas
  • Mr. Tom Tibiletti
  • Mrs. Julie Woods

The University of Texas at Tyler Longview University Center Development Council is a volunteer organization. Members help promote the Longview University Center and assist with fundraising activities. Monies raised are used solely to benefit the LUC.

Since its inception the LUC Development Council has had a tremendous impact on the success of the LUC. They have served as ambassadors for the center and raised funds to purchase equipment and provide scholarships to help students achieve their academic goals.

The faculty, staff and students of the LUC are grateful for their hard work and support.

LUC Development Council Bylaws

UT Tyler