Meet the Career Success Team

Professional Staff

Rosemary Cooper

Rosemary Cooper, PhD
Executive Director of Career Success
and Alumni Engagement

Phone: 903.565.5535
Email: rcooper@uttyler.edu
Office: UC 2152

 

Leah Velarde

Leah Velarde, M.S., BCC
Director of Career Success
Career Success Coach
College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Phone: 903.566.7024
Email: lvelarde@uttyler.edu
Office: BRB 2040.03
Video: Who We Are

 

Francine Durr

Francine Durr, M.S.
Director of Alumni Engagement
Career Success Coach
College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 903.565.5780
Email: fdurr@uttyler.edu
Office: CAS 215C
Video: Who We Are

         

Pamela Rodriguez

Pamela Rodriguez
Career Success Coach
College of Education & Psychology

Phone: 903.565.5853
Email: prodriguez@uttyler.edu
Office: BEP 222A

 

Mark Stark

Mark Stark
Career Success Coach
College of Engineering

Phone: 903.565.5935
Email: mstark@uttyler.edu
Office: RBN 3014
Video: Who We Are

 

Amy Russo

Amy Russo
Career Success Coach
Soules College of Business

Phone: 903.566.7027
Email: arusso@uttyler.edu
Office: COB 123.06

         

Schedule an Appointment With Your Career Success Coach

  • Join Handshake 
  • Create your Profile
    *Important Note: Align your profile with the College you identify with (ex. College of Nursing
    and Health Sciences)
  • Click on Career Center in the upper-right corner of your screen.
  • Click on Appointments from your Career Center's page.
  • On the following page, you'll see any past and upcoming appointments you have scheduled. To request a new appointment, click the Schedule a New Appointment button in the upper-left of the page.
  • Need more help with Handshake? Check out these videos.