UT Tyler Department of Communication

Advising

Advising Assignments 

Marsha Matthews, Ph.D. Masters Program/Interim Chair COMM 903.566.7099 CAS 266


Communication Studies Advisor

Dr. Michael Millett
CAS 215B
All CMST Students from A-Z
mmillett@uttyler.edu  903.566.7389 


Mass Communication Advisors

Anita Brown, Lecturer
CAS 223
A-F
abrown@uttyler.edu 903.566.7095

Terry Britt, Ph.D.
CAS 220
G-K
tbritt@uttyler.edu 

Marsha Matthews, Ph.D.
CAS 219
L-Q (plus Grad Students)
mmatthews@uttyler.edu 903.566.7099

Ms. Vanessa Joyner, M.F.A.
CAS 224
R-Z
vjoyner@uttyler.edu 903.566.7031 

 

Before being advised please do the following before contacting your adviser:

• Log on to Blackboard.
• Select the My Organizations tab.
• Select "CAS Advising for Students."
• Select the "Documents" tab.
• There are 7 CAS Sessions + the Communication Dept./Major PowerPoint
• Follow ALL instructions.
• Schedule an appointment with your major advisor.
• Bring all assignments you completed as part of the sessions to your advisor meeting.

Students who have not completed the Blackboard Advising Workshop sessions AND met with the major advisor will not be allowed to enroll until ALL requirements are completed.


Contact:
Patricia Pelletier
ppelletier@uttyler.edu
903-566-7253
CAS 221