UT Tyler

My Checked-Out Content Gadget

OU Campus Training and Support

The My Checked-Out Content Gadget is both a dashboard gadget and a sidebar gadget. Although each gadget is displayed differently, they share the same functionality. This gadget is helpful when working on a large site with multiple files and directories as it provides a way to easily select a file to edit rather than navigate through the directories.

The user can click the path link to navigate to the checked-out page where it can then be modified or published, or click the status indicators to check a page back in.

When accessing the My Checked-Out Content gadget, the following elements are displayed:

  • File Path: The page's location within the site.
  • Status Icon: Clicking the light bulb checks the page back in, which allows another user to make modifications to the page.
  • Locked: Shows the date the content was locked by the user.
  • Saved: Shows the date of the last save.

Dashboard View

Sidebar View

Before logging out of OU Campus, it is recommended to check the My Checked-Out Content gadget to ensure that any pages that should not be checked out are checked back in. A page cannot be modified by another user if it is checked out unless an administrator checks it back in.

More information about the My Checked Out Content Gadget.

UT Tyler