The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty
Random Image Alt Text

UT Tyler Department of Communication

Advising

Major Advisers for Speech and Mass Communication

Dennis Cali, Ph.D Department Chair

Masters Program/COMMUNICATION  Mass Communication
Advising Graduates: Dr. Marsha Matthews
mmatthews@uttyler.edu
A-D Mary Anna Kidd 
mkidd@uttyler.edu
Speech Communication
E-Ma Rauf Arif 
rarif@uttyler.edu
A-M Eidenmuller 
meidenmuller@uttyler.edu
Mc-Ri Marsha Matthews 
mmatthews@uttyler.edu
N-Z Velten 
jvelten@uttyler.edu
Ro-Z Vanessa Joyner 
vjoyner@uttyler.edu
       

Before being advised please do the following before contacting your adviser:

• Log on to Blackboard.
• Select the My Organizations tab.
• Select "CAS Advising for Students."
• Select the "Documents" tab.
• There are 7 CAS Sessions + the Communication Dept./Major PowerPoint
• Follow ALL instructions.
• Schedule an appointment with your major advisor.
• Bring all assignments you completed as part of the sessions to your advisor meeting.

Students who have not completed the Blackboard Advising Workshop sessions AND met with the major advisor will not be allowed to enroll until ALL requirements are completed.

Contact:
Teran Jeffery
tjeffery@uttyler.edu

 

 

©