The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty
Random Image Alt Text

UT Tyler Department of Communication

Advising

Advising Assignments 2015-16

Dennis Cali, Ph.D. Department Chair 903-566-7066 HPR 263
Marsha Matthews, Ph.D. Masters Program/COMM 903-566-7099 HPR 266

MASS COMMUNICATION

Mary Anna Kidd, Ph.D.
A-D/MCOM
mkidd@uttyler.edu 903-566-7076 HPR 268

Rauf Arif, Ph.D.
E-L/MCOM
rarif@uttyler.edu 903-566-7364 HPR 264

Marsha Matthews, Ph.D.
M-Ri/MCOM
mmatthews@uttyler.edu 903-566-7099 HPR 266

Vanessa Joyner, M.F.A.
Ro-Z/MCOM
vjoyner@uttyler.edu 903-566-7031 HPR 269

SPEECH COMMUNICATION
Matthew Gayetsky, Ph.D.
A-Ha/SPCM
mgayetsky@uttyler.edu 903-565-5627 MB 2

Justin Velten, Ph.D.
He-Z/SPCM
jvelten@uttyler.edu 903-566-7095 HPR 267

Before being advised please do the following before contacting your adviser:

• Log on to Blackboard.
• Select the My Organizations tab.
• Select "CAS Advising for Students."
• Select the "Documents" tab.
• There are 7 CAS Sessions + the Communication Dept./Major PowerPoint
• Follow ALL instructions.
• Schedule an appointment with your major advisor.
• Bring all assignments you completed as part of the sessions to your advisor meeting.

Students who have not completed the Blackboard Advising Workshop sessions AND met with the major advisor will not be allowed to enroll until ALL requirements are completed.

Contact:
Patricia Pelletier
ppelletier@uttyler.edu

 

 

©