UT Tyler Department of Art and Art History

Faculty and Staff

Merrie Wright
Merrie Wright

Professor & Department Chair

Email: mewright@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7423
Office: ARC 135

Read More
Karen Lutes
Karen Lutes

Administrative Assistant III

Email: klutes@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-7250
Office: ARC Complex 122

Read More
Gary Hatcher
Gary Hatcher

Professor of Studio Art

Email: ghatcher@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7486
Office: ARC 138

Read More
Alexis Serio
Alexis Serio

Professor of Studio Art & Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Email: aserio@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7248
Office: ARC 107

Read More
Dewane Hughes
Dewane Hughes

Professor of Studio Art, Studio Art Graduate Program Coordinator

Email: dhughes@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5510
Office: ARC 127

Read More
Elizabeth Lisot
Elizabeth Lisot-Nelson

Associate Professor of Art History & Art History Graduate Program Coordinator

Email: elisot@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7484
Office: ARC 116

Read More
Kaia Magnusen
Kaia Magnusen

Assistant Professor of Art History

Email: kmagnusen@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-7398
Office: ARC 117

Read More
DL Simmons
DL Simmons

Assistant Professor of Studio Art

Email: dlsimmons@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7297
Office: ARC 105

Read More
Alicia Quijano
Alicia Quijano

Studio Technician & Adjunct Instructor

Email: aconway@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-6156
Office: ARC 169

Read More
Michelle Taff
Michelle Taff

Gallery & Media Coordinator

Email: mtaff@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-7237
Office: ARC 115

Read More
Joanna Gifford
Joanna Gifford

Adjunct Instructor

Email: jgifford@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7250
Office: ARC 122

Read More
Lori Solley
Lori Solley

Adjunct Instructor

Email: lsolley@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-7250
Office: ARC Complex

Read More
Chelsea Baranski
Chelsea Baranski

Adjunct Instructor

Email: cbaranski@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903-566-7250
Office: ARC Complex

Read More
Briana Clark
Briana Clark

Adjunct Instructor

Office: ARC 122

Read More
James Pace
James Pace

Faculty Emeritus

Office: ARC 122

Read More
UT Tyler