UT Tyler Compliance Committees/Councils

Office of Compliance

Institutional Executive Compliance Committee (IECC)

The UT Tyler Institutional Executive Compliance Committee consists of the president, the provost/vice president for academic affairs, and the vice president for operations, and is chaired by the vice president for budget and finance. The IECC meets three times a year immediately after the Institutional Audit Committee meetings.

The IECC provides executive level decision making for the institution's compliance program, establishes clear lines of program authority, approves standards and procedures for the compliance program, allocates resources for compliance activities and infrastructure, approves and monitors the annual operating plan, and reviews disciplinary actions for significant instances of non-compliance.

Compliance Leadership Group (CLG)

The UT Tyler Compliance Leadership Group reports to the IECC and is comprised of the several compliance leaders who work on the compliance front-lines and are responsible for significant subject-specific compliance areas. This council also includes other key personnel at the university. The CLG is charged to:

  • Work together to mitigate compliance in high-risk compliance areas.
  • Collaborate, as needed, to address compliance risks.
  • Inform the IECC of emerging compliance risks that require executive attention.

Below is a link to the pdf that lists the current members of both these committees:

Institutional Executive Compliance Committee and Compliance Leadership Group (page 12)