UT Tyler

Leadership & Service

Student Leadership & Service Awards

2019 Awards Ceremony

Nomination forms are up! You can click here to see the online form for making your nominations. Remember, you do not have to nominate for every award, you can choose those that you would like to complete. All nominations are due by Tuesday, April 9, 2019. 

In order to be invited to the awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, you must either be nominated or nominate someone.

If you have any questions, please email leadserve@uttyler.edu.

2018 Winners

Leadership & Service Ambassadors
McKenzie Parrish
Macaila Garcia
Marisa Frear
Emely Sosa
Clarissa Gamez
Suarav Panthee
Fani Suarez
Chris Nafrady

Emerging Leader Award
Julia Collins

Dr. Robert Jones Leadership Award
Naina Kishore

Legacy Award
Preston Templeman
Lauren Swasta

Program of the Year
American Red Cross Blood Drive (Delta Sigma Phi)

Outstanding Student Organization Member
Sarah Freshour (NAMI)

Outstanding Student Organization President
Suryateja Ganta (ISA)

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor
Chase Ragland (Delta Sigma Phi and NSLS)

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year
Hispanic Student Association

GiveBack Organization
Alpha Chi Omega

GiveBack Individual
Trey Cobb

Fraternity Man of the Year
Mitchell Trocino (SAE)

Sorority Woman of the Year
Alexandra Lopez (Delta Gamma)

Patriot Money Mentor Award
David Manoharan

Freshman of the Year
Sadie Smith
Zachariah Dare

Sophomore of the Year
Bryan Knous
Aaron Cortinas

Sophmore Year Experience
Blakely Trotter

Junior of the Year
Taylor Kaye
Tyler Masur


UT Tyler