UT Tyler College of Nursing and Health Sciences

The CNHS Academic Advisors are working remotely and conducting virtual and phone advising sessions. Please contact your advisor (listed below) via email. For additional assistance, please email: CNHSUndrGrdAdv@uttyler.edu.

Undergraduate Advising

Pre-nursing students may schedule appointments with nursing advisors on the Tyler campus by calling 903.566.7320.

Pre-nursing students in the Palestine and Longview area may schedule appointments with a nursing advisor on those campuses by calling the advisor for that campus.

If you have not been accepted to UT Tyler, please bring your transcripts with you to your appointment.

Students admitted to the nursing program may schedule appointments online at: uttyler.campus.eab.com

Tyler Campus

Jennifer Leviston

Jennifer Leviston: Pre-Nursing and Nursing (Last name: A-F) – Lead CNHS Advisor

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2015
jleviston@uttyler.edu

 

Marie Dullard

Marie Dullard: Pre-Nursing and Nursing (Last name: G-M) and Lead Concurrent ADN/BSN Program Advisor (All Students)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2020
mdullard@uttyler.edu

 

Sheldon Sager

Sheldon Sager: Health & Kinesiology and BAAS (Last name: A-K)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.565.5757
Office: BRB 2030
ssager@uttyler.edu

 

Ashton Smith

Ashton Smith: Health & Kinesiology and BAAS (Last name: L-Z)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7394
Office: BRB 2030
ashtonsmith@uttyler.edu

 

 Mark Tiller

Mark Tiller

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.5926
Office: BRB 2025
mtiller@uttyler.edu

 

Charlotte Thompson

Charlotte Thompson: Pre-Nursing and Nursing (Last name: N-Z)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7320
Office: BRB 2015B
cthompson@uttyler.edu

 

RN-BSN Advising for RN-BSN / Licensed nurses only

RN-BSN Advisor

Tammie Cooper

Tammie Cooper: RN-BSN (All Students)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.565.5534
Office: BRB 2040.02
tcooper@uttyler.edu

 

Graduate Nursing

Jainet Rainey

Janet Rainey: Graduate Nursing (All Students)

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
Phone: 903.566.7243
Office: BRB 2040.01
jrainey@uttyler.edu

 

 

Longview Campus

Refer to Tyler campus advisors (Temporarily)

 

 

Palestine Campus

Susan Harris

Susan Harris – Pre-Nursing and Nursing (All Students)

100 University Drive
Palestine, TX 75803
Phone: 903.727.2308
Office: PMH 126
sharris@uttyler.edu