Office of International Programs

Calendar of Events

International Education Week - INTERNATIONAL FEST AND COUNTRY POSTER CONTEST!!

View the UT Tyler Calendar of Events

View the IELI Session Dates

Every Friday the OIP provides international students with transportation to conduct weekly grocery shopping.

  • The shuttle bus departs from the OIP at 1:30 p.m. and returns at 2:15 p.m. from the Halal Grocery Store. Sign up required by 10 a.m. the day of the  trip. Email oip@uttyler.edu to reserve your seat.
  • The shuttle to Walmart departs from the OIP at 4 p.m. and returns at 5 p.m. Sign up required by 12 p.m. the day of the trip. Email oip@uttyler.edu to reserve your seat.  

Friday, July 1: Fall 2016 Student Health Insurance Waiver Opens

Friday, July 15: Fall 2016 Study Abroad Scholarship Deadline

Friday, July 29: Earliest date first-time students can enter the U.S. 

Thursday, August 25: International Student Orientation, University Center Ballroom

Friday, August 26: Last day to register for classes

Friday, August 26: Tuition payment deadline

Friday, September 2: Fall 2016 Student Health Insurance Waiver Deadline

Monday, September 5: Labor Day (UT Tyler Closed)

Tuesday, September 6: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Monday, August 29: First day of Fall classes

Friday, September 2: OIP Third Annual Fall Welcome Back, 6 - 8 p.m., between the OIP and OIP Annex

Monday, September 12: Census Day

Monday, September 12: Priority filing deadline for spring graduation

Monday, September 19: Earliest date to file for OPT

Tuesday, October 4: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Tuesday, November 1: Final date to apply for gradution

Thursday, November 10: International Fest, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

November 14 - 18: International Education Week

Tuesday, November 15: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Tuesday, November 15: Study Abroad Scholarship Information Session, 4 - 5 p.m., OIP Annex

Tuesday, December 6: Study Abroad Fair, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m., University Center

Saturday, December 17: End of Fall 2016 Term

Tuesday, February 7: Study Abroad Scholarship Information Session, 4 - 5 p.m., OIP Annex

Friday, February 10: Spring 2017 Study Abroad Scholarship Deadline

 

OIP Past Calendar of Events