New Patriot Orientation & Swoop Camp

Talons Up!

Talons Up!

Make the most of your UT Tyler experience. Start off your Patriot experience by connecting to the people and opportunities for your success through our FREE Orientation & Swoop Camp!

Register Now!

What is Swoop Camp?

Spirit.

Get those Talons Up as you learn all about what it means to be a UT Tyler Patriot.

Service.

Grow your love for East Texas by giving back to the community as a new member of the Patriot family.

Family.

Meet your newest support system, from old friends, to new; we welcome you to the Patriot Family.

Tradition.

Learn the ropes from upperclass students who have stood in your shoes before.

Spirit. Service. Family. Tradition.

WATCH NOW.

What is New Patriot Orientation?

New Patriot Orientation is your introduction to life at UT Tyler! Forge connections with other students, faculty & staff. Work with your advisor and register for classes to put you on your path to success. Learn what resources are available to help you succeed in your time as a Patriot.

These both sound great! When are they?

    New Patriot Orientation
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021
  • Friday, June 11, 2021
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021
  • Friday, June 18, 2021
  • Thursday, June 24, 2021
  • Friday, June 25, 2021
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Friday, July 16, 2021
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Friday, July 23, 2021
  • Thursday, July 29, 2021
  • Friday, July 30, 2021
    Swoop Camp
  • Session Blue
    Thursday, August 12 - Saturday, August 14
  • Session Orange
    Monday, August 16 - Wednesday, August 18

* Swoop Camp Registration Windows

  • For students who registered for their New Patriot Orientation session prior to May 9th: registration for Swoop Camp is now open! Priority registration will end on May 17th
  • For students who registered for New Patriot Orientation on or after May 9th: registration for Swoop Camp will begin on May 17th

You will receive an email to your Patriots account when you are eligible to register – check there for more information and the registration portal!

* If you are planning to participate in Fraternity or Sorority Recruitment, you will need to attend Session Blue.

Who Runs These Awesome Things?

Meet the Team!