Organization

Office of Research and Scholarship

The Office of Research and Scholarship (ORS) is located on the third floor of Stewart Hall. 

Kouider Mokhtari, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Research and Scholarship
Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Chair
Phone: 903-566-5561
kmokhtari@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 312

Carla Reichard, Ph.D., CPRA
Pre-Award Services
Phone: 903-565-5670
creichard@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 360

Tamela Kimbro, MBA
Research Compliance Coordinator
Phone: 903-566-6317
tkimbro@uttyler.edu
Office:  STE 369

Vacant 
Post-Award Services
Phone: 903-566-5867
Office:  STE 360

Kay Jenkins, MS
Grant Writer
Phone: 903-566-7094
kjenkins@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 360

Trisha Brinton, MA
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Phone: 903-566-7340
tbrinton@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 360

Brandon Reynolds, MBA
Economic Engagement Director / Technology Transfer
Phone: 903-565-5950
breynolds@uttyler.edu