Personnel and Offices

Office of Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs

Office of Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP) Leadership Team

Name
Title
Email 
Phone
 Location 

Dr. Kouider Mokhtari                            

Interim Senior Vice President for Research

Interim Dean, Graduate School

Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Chair

Director, K-16 Literacy Center

kmokhtari@uttyler.edu 

903-565-5561

STE 357

Dr. Anna Kurdowska

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance

Research Compliance Officer

Anna.Kurdowska@uthct.edu

903-877-7738

STE 364

David Anderson

Interim Director of the Office Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs 

david.anderson@uttyler.edu

903-877-7486

STE 365

Main Campus Staff     

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Location

Dr. Carla Reichard

Assistant Director

creichard@uttyler.edu

903-565-5670

STE 342

Kay Jenkins

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Pre-award

kjenkins@uttyler.edu

903-566-7094

STE 341

Angela Nunez

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

Time and Effort

anunez@uttyler.edu

903-566-7340

STE 358

Amanda Whitt

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

awhitt@uttyler.edu

903-565-5867

STE 359

Marissa Glosecki

Research Associate

mglosecki@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

STE 360

Antonio Morelos

Undergraduate Research Assistant

amorelos@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

STE 360

 

Health Science Center Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Matt Lee

Grants & Contracts Lead - Pre-award

Matthew.Lee@uthct.edu

903-877-7245

Audrey Gray

Grants & Contracts Specialist-II - Pre-award

Audrey.Gray@uthct.edu

903-877-7585

Angela Fazarro

Grants & Contracts Specialist-II - Pre-award

Angela.Fazarro@uthct.edu

903-877-7910

Rachel Lee

Grants & Contracts Specialist-I - Post-award

Time and Effort

Rachel.Lee@uthct.edu

 

903-877-7594

 

 

IRB Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Lisa Bush

Director of Human Research Protection Program

IRB Director

irb@uthct.edu

903-877-7632

 

Research Compliance Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Kerry Bonilla

Administrative Assistant II

Research Compliance

kbonilla@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

Chris Frydenlund

Senior Lab Safety Manager

cfrydenlund@uttyler.edu

903-565-6405