Organization

Office of Research and Scholarship

Steven Idell, MD, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President of Research and Dean of the Graduate School
Temple Chair of Pulmonary Fibrosis and Professor of Medicine
steven.idell@uthct.edu
Office:  STE 311

Kouider Mokhtari, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Research and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Chair
Phone: 903-565-5561
kmokhtari@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 312

Anna Kurdowska, Ph.D
Associate Vice President of Research
Professor of Medical Biological Sciences
Phone: 903-877-7738
anna.kurdowska@uthct.edu 

Kent L. Willis, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President of Research
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
kwillis@uttyler.edu

Panda Powell, MBA, CRA
Director
Phone: 903-877-7392
panda.powell@uthct.edu

Carla Reichard, Ph.D., CPRA
Assistant Director and Pre-Award Services
Phone: 903-565-5670
creichard@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 340

Kay Jenkins, MS
Grant Writer
Phone: 903-566-7094
kjenkins@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 341

Tamela Kimbro, MBA
Research Compliance Coordinator
Phone: 903-566-6317
tkimbro@uttyler.edu
Office:  STE 369

Angela Nuñez, MBA
Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-Award
Phone:903-566-7340
anunez@uttyler.edu
Office: STE 360

Carol Wilkinson, BS
Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-Award
Phone: 903-565-5867
cwilkinson@uttyler.edu 
Office:  STE 360