Personnel and Offices

Office of Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs

Office of Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP) Leadership Team

Name
Title
Email 
Phone

Dr. Steven Idell

Senior Vice President for Research

Dean, Graduate School

Temple Chair of Pulmonary Fibrosis

Professor of Medicine

Steven.Idell@uthct.edu

903-877-7674 

Dr. Kouider Mokhtari                            

Associate Vice President for Research

Associate Dean, Graduate School

Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Chair

Director, K-16 Literacy Center

kmokhtari@uttyler.edu 

903-565-5561

Dr. Anna Kurdowska

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance

Research Compliance Officer

Anna.Kurdowska@uthct.edu

903-877-7738

Dr. Kent Willis

Assistant Vice President for Research

Associate Dean, Graduate School

kwillis@uttyler.edu

903-566-7475

Panda Powell

Director of the Office of Research, Scholarship, and Sponsored Programs

Panda.Powell@uthct.edu

903-877-7392

903-566-6317

 

Main Campus Staff     

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Dr. Carla Reichard

Assistant Director

creichard@uttyler.edu

903-565-5670

Kay Jenkins

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Pre-award

kjenkins@uttyler.edu

903-566-7094

Angela Nunez

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

Time and Effort

anunez@uttyler.edu

903-566-7340

Amanda Whitt

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

awhitt@uttyler.edu

903-565-5867

Antonio Morelos

Undergraduate Research Assistant

research@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

Tharun Kumar Bethi

Graduate Research Assistant

research@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

 

Health Science Center Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Matt Lee

Grants & Contracts Lead - Pre-award

Matthew.Lee@uthct.edu

903-877-7245

Audrey Gray

Grants & Contracts Specialist-II - Pre-award

Audrey.Gray@uthct.edu

903-877-7585

Angela Fazarro

Grants & Contracts Specialist-II - Pre-award

Angela.Fazarro@uthct.edu

903-877-7910

Bob Armstrong

Senior Accountant - Post-award - Accounting

Bobby.Armstrong@uthct.edu

903-877-7710

Jessica Hernandez

Post-Award Account Analyst - Accounting

Jessica.Hernandez@uthct.edu

903-877-7755

Rachel Lee

Grants & Contracts Specialist-I - Post-award

Time and Effort

Rachel.Lee@uthct.edu

903-877-7594

 

IRB Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Lisa Bush

Director of Human Research Protection Program

IRB Director

irb@uthct.edu

903-877-7632

 

Research Compliance Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Kerry Bonilla

Administrative Assistant II

Research Compliance

kbonilla@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858