Organization

Office of Research and Scholarship

 

ORS Leadership Team

Name
Title
Email 
Phone

Dr. Steven Idell

Senior Vice President for Research

Dean, Graduate School

Temple Chair of Pulmonary Fibrosis

Professor of Medicine

Steven.idell@uthct.edu

 

903-877-7674                        

Dr. Kouider Mokhtari                            

Associate VP for Research

Associate Dean, Graduate School

Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed  Chair                                                      

kmokhtari@uttyler.edu 

903-565-5561

Dr. Anna Kurdowska

Associate Vice President of Research Compliance Officer

anna.kurdowska@uthct.edu

903-877-7738

Panda Powell

Director of Sponsored Programs

panda.powell@uthct.edu

903-877-7392

903-566-6317

 

Main Campus Staff     

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Dr. Carla Reichard

Assistant Director Research

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Pre-award

creichard@uttyler.edu

903-565-5670

Kay Jenkins

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Pre-award

kjenkins@uttyler.edu

903-566-7094

Angela Nunez

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

Time and Effort

anunez@uttyler.edu

903-566-7340

Amanda Whitt

Grants & Contracts Specialist - Post-award

awhitt@uttyler.edu

903-565-5867

Keylee Adair

Graduate Research Assistant

kadair@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

Tharun Kumar Bethi

Graduate Research Assistant

tbethi@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858

                                 

Health Science Center Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Bob Armstrong

Accountant Senior

Post-Award Financial

Bobby.Armstrong@uthct.edu

903-877-7710

Jessica Hernandez

Post-Award Account Analyst

Jessica.Hernandez@uthct.edu

903-877-7755

Rachel Lee

Grants & Contracts Specialist-I

Post Award - Financial

Time and Effort

Rachel.Lee@uthct.edu

903-877-7594

Matt Lee

Grants & Contracts Lead

Pre-Award –Non-Financial

Post-Award –Non-Financial

Mathew.Lee@uthct.edu

903-877-7245

Audrey Gray

Grants & Contracts Specialist-II

Pre-Award –Non-Financial

Post-Award –Non-Financial

Audrey.Gray@uthct.edu

903-877-7585 

 

IRB Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Lisa Bush

Director of Human Research Protection Program

IRB Coordinator

irb@uthct.edu

903-877-7632

 

Compliance Staff

Name
Title
Email
Phone

Kerry Bonilla

Administrative Assistant II

Research Compliance

kbonilla@uttyler.edu

903-565-5858