Chemistry & Biochemistry Faculty

May Abdelaziz

May Abdelaziz

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Adjunct faculty
Primary appointment in Pharmacy

Phone: 903.566.6231
Email: mabdelaziz@uttyler.edu

Aryal Santosh

Santosh Aryal

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Adjunct faculty
Primary appointment in Pharmacy

Phone: 903.565.6473
Email: SantoshAryal@uttyler.edu

Randy Back

Randy Back

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Physics

Phone: 903.565.5797
Email: rback@uttyler.edu

Richard Batman

Richard Batman

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Instruction in Physics

Phone: 903.566.7477
Email: rbatman@uttyler.edu

Placeholder

Shaun Black

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Instruction in Biochemistry - Retired

Sean Butler

Sean Butler

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Master's Program Coordinator

Phone: 903.565.5654
Email: sbutler@uttyler.edu

Jason DiStefano

Jason DiStefano

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Lecturer in Chemistry
Assistant JAMP Faculty Director

Phone: 903.566.7185
Email: jdistefano@uttyler.edu

Neil Gray

Neil Gray

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Professor of Chemistry
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 903.566.7368
Email: ngray@uttyler.edu

Placeholder

Lauren Johnson

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

Phone: 903.565.5508
Email: laurenjohnson@uttyler.edu

Jiyong Lee

Jiyong Lee

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

Phone: 903.566.6275
Email: jiyonglee@uttyler.edu

Jerome Lewis

Jerome Lewis

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Lecturer in Chemistry

Phone: 903.566.7206
Email: jeromelewis@uttyler.edu

Rachel Mason

Rachel Mason

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chief Health Professions Adviser / JAMP Faculty Director

Phone: 903.565.5641
Email: rmason@uttyler.edu

Donald McClaugherty

Donald McClaugherty

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Emeritus Professor of Chemistry

Faculty Placeholder

Breanne McElderry

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Visiting Lecturer in Chemistry

Laura Miller

Laura Miller

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Instruction in Chemistry

Phone: 903.566.7137
Email: lmiller@uttyler.edu

Dustin Patterson

Dustin Patterson

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Professor of Biochemistry
Assistant Chair of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Phone: 903.565.5623
Email: dpatterson@uttyler.edu

Katherine Prince

Katherine Prince

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Administrative Assistant III

Phone: 903.566.7262
Email: kprince@uttyler.edu

Tanya Shtoyko

Tanya Shtoyko

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Professor of Chemistry
Chair of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Phone: 903.565.5502
Email: tshtoyko@uttyler.edu

Jason Smee

Jason Smee

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Assessment Director for Chemistry & Bochemistry

Phone: 903.566.7069
Email: jsmee@uttyler.edu

Colleen Trainor

Colleen Trainor

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Laboratory/Stockroom Supervisor for Chemistry & Biochemistry

Phone: 903.565.5525
Email: ctrainor@uttyler.edu

Faculty Placeholder

Bryan Tuten

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Faculty Placeholder

Kai Zhang

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Phone: 903-566-6276
Email: kzhang@uttyler.edu