UT Tyler Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Faculty and Staff

Tanya Shtoyko

Professor of Chemistry and Chair

Email: tshtoyko@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5502
Office: RBS 3003

Read More
 
Dustin Patterson

Associate Professor of Biochemistry / Assistant Chair

Email: dpatterson@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5623
Office: RBS 3028

Read More
A. Randy Back

Associate Professor of Physics

Email: rback@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5797
Office: RBN 4047

Read More
Richard Batman

Associate Professor of Instruction in Physics

Email: rbatman@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7477
Office: RBN 4045

Read More
Shaun D. Black

Associate Professor of Instruction in Biochemistry

Email: sblack@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7348
Office: RBS 3029

Read More
Laura E. Boyd

Associate Professor of Instruction in Chemistry

Email: lboyd@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7137
Office: RBS 3032

Read More
Sean Butler

Associate Professor of Chemistry / Chemistry Master's Program Coordinator

Email: sbutler@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5654
Office: RBS 3031

Read More
Jason DiStefano

Lecturer in Chemistry / Assistant to JAMP Faculty Director

Email: jdistefano@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7185
Office: RBS 3006

Read More
Neil Gray

Professor of Chemistry and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Email: ngray@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7429
Office: CAS 215B

Read More
Lauren Johnson

Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

Email: laurenjohnson@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5508
Office: RBS 3005

Read More
Jiyong Lee

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

Email: jiyonglee@uttyler.edu
Office: RBS 3007

Read More
Jerome Lewis

Lecturer in Chemistry

Email: jeromelewis@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7206
Office: RBS 3013

Read More
 
Rachel Mason

Associate Professor of Chemistry / Chief Health Professions Adviser / JAMP Faculty Director

Email: rmason@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5641
Office: RBS 3002

Read More
Donald L. McClaugherty

Emeritus Professor

 

Read More
Katherine Prince

Administrative Assistant II

Email: kprince@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7262
Office: RBS 3001

Read More
Jason J. Smee

Associate Professor of Chemistry / Department Assessment Director

Email: jsmee@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7069
Office: RBS 3030

Read More
Colleen Trainor

Laboratory Supervisor

Email: ctrainor@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5525
Office: RBS 3033

Read More

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

 
May Abdelaziz, BPharm, MS, PhD.

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Health Outcomes

Email: mabdelaziz@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.6231
Office: WTB 368

Read More
 
Santosh Aryal, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Health Outcomes

Email: SantoshAryal@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.6473
Office: WTB 370

Read More