Officer & Committees

Director Donny Henry serves as UT Health Science Center’s Chief Compliance Officer. The Chief Compliance Officer promotes compliance with all applicable regulatory requirements and with the aid of the Executive Institutional Compliance Committee, is responsible for implementing and monitoring compliance activities for UT Health Science Center.

The Executive Institutional Compliance Committee is chaired by the President and meets on a quarterly basis to monitor the University’s high-risk areas.

Executive Institutional Compliance Committee Members

  • Dr. Julie V. Philley, President
  • Dr. Amir Mirmiran, Provost, Chief Academic Officer
  • Dwain Morris, Chief Financial Officer
  • Carl Baranowski, Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs and Chief Legal Officer
  • Daniel Deslatte, Chief Business Officer
  • Dr. Steven Cox, Senior Vice President, Clinical Affairs
  • Natalie Harms, Senior Vice President, Finance (Interim Appointee)
  • Ona Tolliver, Senior Vice President, Student Success
  • Stephanie Fenter, Vice President of Operations - Academics
  • Stephen Ford, Vice President, Internal Audit and Chief Audit Executive
  • Isai Ramirez, Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Kevin Kjosa, Assistant Vice President, Information Security and Chief Information Security Officer
  • Donald Henry, Executive Director, Compliance and Chief Compliance Officer
  • Chris Bizot, Athletic Director (Interim Appointee)
  • Dr. Amentahru Wahlrab, Faculty Senate President