The Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy

Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

Kathleen A. Snella, Pharm.D., FCCP
Interim Dean and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 903.565.5621
Email: ksnella@uttyler.edu

Pamella Ochoa, Pharm.D.
Associate Dean Experiential Education
Clinical Professor
Phone: 903.565.5596
Email: pochoa@uttyler.edu

David B. Romerill, Pharm.D., BCNSP
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6163
Email:dromerill@uttyler.edu

Jose Vega, Pharm.D.
Director of Interprofessional Education
Clinical Professor
Phone: 903.565.6581
Email: jvega@uttyler.edu

David Pearson, Ph.D
Director of Research
Associate Professor
Email: dpearson@uttyler.edu

Mark R. Tiller, MBA
Administrative Services Officer
Phone: 903.566.6153
Email: mtiller@uttyler.edu

Lane J. Brunner, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Founding Dean and Sam A. Lindsey Professor
Phone: 903.566.6153
Email: lbrunner@uttyler.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Health Outcomes

Rahmat Talukder, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Chair and Professor
Email: rtalukder@uttyler.edu

David Pearson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: dpearson@uttyler.edu

Joseph Glavy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: jglavy@uttyler.edu

Michael Veronin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: mveronin@uttyler.edu

May Abdelaziz, BPharm, MS, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Email: mabdelaziz@uttyler.edu

Ayman Hamouda, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: ahamouda@uttyler.edu

Farah Deba, B. Pharm, M. Pharm,  Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: fdeba@uttyler.edu 

Osama A. Shoair, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: oshoair@uttyler.edu

Yanyan Wang, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: yanyanwang@uttyler.edu

Santosh Aryal, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: SantoshAryal@uttyler.edu

Joseph Chase
Laboratory Supervisor I
Phone: 903.566.6144
Email: Jchase@uttyler.edu

Michael Willis
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 903.566.6299
Email: MWillis@uttyler.edu

Department of Clinical Sciences

Brad Brazill, Pharm.D.
Chair and Associate Professor
Email: bbrazill@uttyler.edu

Rebecca Dunn, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: rdunn@uttyler.edu

Rachel A. Bratteli, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: rbratteli@uttyler.edu

Brittany L. Parmentier, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPP
Clinical Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Email: bparmentier@uttyler.edu

Takova Wallace-Gay, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: twallacegay@uttyler.edu

Jonathan Newsome, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: jonathannewsome@uttyler.edu

Jose Vega, Pharm.D.
Clinical Professor
Email: jvega@uttyler.edu 

Jeremy Ashley, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: JeremyAshley@uttyler.edu

Winter Smith, Pharm.D.
Clinical Professor
Email: wsmith@uttyler.edu 

T. Cindy Yang, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: tyang@uttyler.edu

Elizabeth Yett, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: EYett@uttyler.edu

Cole Wilder, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: Jwilder@uttyler.edu

Charlotte Weller, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Email: Cweller@uttyler.edu

Young Ran Lee, Pharm.D, BCPS, BCCCP, BCIDP
Clinical Professor
Email: Younglee@uttyler.edu

Frank Yu, Pharm.D.
Director of Advanced Pharmacy Practices Experiences
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6147
Email: fyu@uttyler.edu 

Stacy Reid, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practices Experiences
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6154
Email: stacyreid@uttyler.edu 

Office of Experiential Education

Pamella Ochoa, Pharm.D. 
Associate Dean Experiential Education
Clinical Professor
Phone: 903.565.5596
Email: pochoa@uttyler.edu 

Frank Yu, Pharm.D.
Director of Advanced Pharmacy Practices Experiences
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6147
Email: fyu@uttyler.edu 

Stacy Reid, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practices Experiences
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6154
Email: stacyreid@uttyler.edu 

Jeneane Cremers
Experiential Education Coordinator
Phone: 903.565.5784
Email: jcremers@uttyler.edu 

Heidi Childers
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: 903.566.6297
Email: HChilders@uttyler.edu

Office of Student Affairs

David B. Romerill, PharmD, BCNSP
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 903.566.6163

Email: dromerill@uttyler.edu

Nicole Gaston
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 903.565.5777
Email: mgaston@uttyler.edu 

Office of Academic Affairs

Kathleen A. Snella, Pharm.D., FCCP
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 903.565.5621
Email: ksnella@uttyler.edu

Heidi Childers
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: 903.566.6297
Email: hchilders@uttyler.edu

Information Technology

TBA
Information Technology Coordinator II

Laboratory and Research Staff

Brittnee Cagle-White, M.S.
Abdelaziz Lab Manager
Biotechnology

Medhat El-Halawany, Ph.D., M.S.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Cell and Molecular Biology

Liaqat Ali, Ph.D., M.Phil
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Zoology and Molecular Cell Biology

Shoukath Sulthana, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Chemistry

Jiri Trousil, Ph.D.
Visiting Research Scholar
Analytical Chemistry 

Mohd Tayyab, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Neuroscience