Department of Political Science

Political Science Minor

Political science may be chosen as a minor to satisfy requirements for certain bachelor's degree programs with majors in other fields. This program consists of 18 semester credit hours in political science, at least 12 of which must be upper division.

These upper-division hours should include one of more courses in any three of the following categories: (1) theory and methodology; (2) American politics; (3) comparative and international politics; and (4) public administration, policy and law.

For more information, contact a political science advisor.