UT Tyler Department of Social Sciences

Department Information

Chair

Guderjan, Thomas
Professor of Anthropology

Office: CAS 154B
Phone: 903.566.7418
E-mail: tguderjan@uttyler.edu

Staff

Simmons, Christy
Administrative Assistant II
Office: CAS 154A
Phone: 903.566.7356
E-mail: christysimmons@uttyler.edu

 
Anthropology

Guderjan, Thomas
Professor of Anthropology
Office: CAS 154B
Phone: 903.566.7418
E-mail: tguderjan@uttyler.edu

 
Criminal Justice 

Bailey, Danielle
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: CAS 134
Phone: 903.566.7432
E-mail: dbailey@uttyler.edu

Helfers, Richard
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration
Graduate Criminal Justice and Public Administration Program Coordinator
Office: CAS 136
Phone: 903.566.7399
E-mail: rhelfers@uttyler.edu

Klein, Jennifer
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: CAS 135
Phone: 903.566.7438
E-mail: jenniferklein@uttyler.edu

Scott, David
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: CAS 133
Phone: 903.566.7414
E-mail: dscott@uttyler.edu

 
Economics

Castaneda, Marco
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 138
Phone: 903.565.5790
E-mail: mcastaneda@uttyler.edu

Doty, Susan
Senior Lecturer in Economics
Director for the Center for Economic Education and Financial Literacy
Office: CAS 141
Phone: 903.566.7459
E-mail: sdoty@uttyler.edu

Gautier, Luis
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 137
Phone: 903.566.5397
E-mail: lgautier@uttyler.edu

Saygili, Meryem
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: CAS 140
Phone: 903.566.7366
E-mail: msaygili@uttyler.edu

 
Geography

Sills, E. Cory
Assistant Professor of Geography
Office: CAS 142
Phone: 903.566.7442
E-mail: esills@uttyler.edu

 
Public Administration

Helfers, Richard
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration
Graduate Criminal Justice and Public Administration Program Coordinator
Office: CAS 136
Phone: 903.566.7399
E-mail: rhelfers@uttyler.edu

Sociology

Cregler, Aleksandra V.
Visiting Lecturer of Sociology
Office: CAS 144
Phone: 903.565.5680
E-mail: acregler@uttyler.edu

Social Work

Kenney, Richard
Director, Associate Professor in Practice
Office: CAS 152A
Phone: 903.565.6431
E-mail: richardkenney@uttyler.edu

Robinson-Freeman. Ericka
Associate Professor in Practice
Office: CAS 152B
Phone: 903.565.6432
E-mail: efreeman@uttyler.edu