UT Tyler

UT Tyler School of Education

Faculty

Wesley Hickey, Ed.D.
Wesley Hickey, Ed.D.

Professor and Chair

Email: whickey@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5669
Office: BEP 247

Read More


Frank Dykes, Ed.D.
Frank Dykes, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education and Assistant Director of the School of Education

Email: fdykes@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5772
Office: BEP 243

Read More


Annamary Consalvo, Ph.D.
Annamary Consalvo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy

Email: aconsalvo@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5576
Office: BEP 212D

Read More


Julie Delello, Ph.D.
Julie Delello, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Email: jdelello@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7489
Office: BEP 235

Read More


Gina M. Doepker, Ph.D.
Gina M. Doepker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Literacy Education

Email: gdoepker@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.6206
Office: BEP 212B

Read More


Virginia Fender, M.Ed.
Virginia Fender, M.Ed.

Director of Educator Certification and Program Accountability, Senior Lecturer

Email: gfender@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7279
Office: BEP 247C

Read More


Priscilla Gilpin Gilpin, M.Ed.
Priscilla Gilpin, M.Ed.

Lecturer of Education

Email: pgilpin@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7168
Office: BEP 244

Read More


Cheon-woo Han
Cheon-woo Han, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology

Email: chan@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7491
Office: BEP 238

Read More


Jennifer Jones, Ed.D.
Jennifer Jones, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: jenniferjones@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5653
Office: HPR 114

Read More


Teresa Kennedy, Ph.D.
Teresa Kennedy, Ph.D.

Professor, International STEM and Bilingual/ELL Education; Executive Director, Intensive English Language Institute (IELI)

Email: tkennedy@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566-7448
Office: BEP 229F

Read More


Larry Kraus, Ph.D.
Larry Kraus, Ph.D.

Professor of Education

Email: lkraus@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7171
Office: BEP 227

Read More


John Lamb, Ph.D.
John Lamb, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education

Email: jlamb@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7390
Office: BEP 229

Read More


Kouider Mokhtari, Ph.D.
Kouider Mokhtari, Ph.D.

Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Professor

Email: kmokhtari@uttyler.edu
Office: HPR 126

Read More


Joanna Neel, Ed.D.
Joanna Neel, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Elementary Education

Email: jneel@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5750
Office: BEP 212A

Read More


Michael Odell, Ph.D.
Michael Odell, Ph.D.

Roosth Endowed Chair, Professor of STEM Education

Email: modell@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7132
Office: BEP 229F

Read More


Yanira Oliveras, Ph.D.
Yanira Oliveras, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: yoliverasortiz@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5639
Office: HPR 113

Read More


Jessica Rueter, Ph.D.
Jessica Rueter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

Email: jrueter@uttyler.edu
Office: BEP 240

Read More


Cynthia Sherman, M.Ed.
Cynthia Sherman, M.Ed.

Senior Lecturer of Education

Email: csherman@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7012
Office: BEP 212E

Read More


Robert Stevens, M.Ed.
Robert Stevens, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Email: rstevens@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7315
Office: BEP 237

Read More


Colleen Swain, Ph.D.
Colleen Swain, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Education and Psychology, Professor, School of Education

Email: cswain@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.566.7175
Office: BEP 247E

Read More


Vance Vaughn, Ed.D.
Vance Vaughn, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Email: vvaughn@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5851
Office: HPR 108

Read More


Staci Zolkoski, Ph.D.
Staci Zolkoski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Special Education

Email: szolkoski@uttyler.edu
Phone: 903.565.5612
Office: BEP 241

Read More


UT Tyler